China version of BBFA 不恋爱、不买房、不结婚、不生娃

blurredprint

SG version of 躺平 ish relax with 3k as "poor" single might oso end up happier than another guy with 8k but feeding housing loan, car loan, tuition for kids etc. :o

pieface

Very common in tiongland nowadays because their economy is declining extremely badly.

Most tiongs can't even find decent jobs and don't want to work in those tough 996 low paying jobs. Thus many of them just gave up and lie flat or "let it rot".

No income means no ability to get a house or get married. Especially in tiongland where they have a very skewed gender ratio. It is very jialat over there.

DeadPeople

Very common in tiongland nowadays because their economy is declining extremely badly.

Most tiongs can't even find decent jobs and don't want to work in those tough 996 low paying jobs. Thus many of them just gave up and lie flat or "let it rot".

No income means no ability to get a house or get married. Especially in tiongland where they have a very skewed gender ratio. It is very jialat over there.
their economy is very bad.

no one is spending and the biz has to reduce selling price drastically. end up, the wages also got depressed with more workload.

homer123

沒錢沒工作沒希望 中國年輕人不婚不育被逼成「最後一代」​

Mr Totoro 38

Honestly this is the smartest thing to do... Why make life so difficult for yourself. All these are just additional burden to your life. Just live a simple life by yourself no need worry WC, kids expenses, tuition, uni fees or whatever.

In the past where everything is cheap, yes can have many kids as you want. Nowadays forget it la.... Can't even feed yourself liao how to feed kids.

Very TRUE!

IF you are very poor! Best is NOT to have kids!
Your kids will be poor too.
NO points having kids in today very expensive social world!
Your kids will be also have poor start in life compare to rich kids!

xdivider

everything is accelerated there including lie flat. future picture for sinkies.......

zeebrugge

I thought you are from AJC?

You should be doing okay what..
Dear amognoix,
Even though I came from a good JC, throughout my life I was diagnosed with a variety of genetic disorders that caused me to have difficulties performing at the workplace. I am also still working on recovery for my schizoaffective disorder which was diagnosed at IMH in 2019. Very long story, I don't know how to start telling this story without wasting your precious time. I wish you well, and I count my blessings that IMH has helped me find a stable though low-paying job for the past four years. I am earning $1,000 to $1,500 per month, not a lot, but enough to keep me afloat. I am grateful that I am still alive.

amognoix

Dear amognoix,
Even though I came from a good JC, throughout my life I was diagnosed with a variety of genetic disorders that caused me to have difficulties performing at the workplace. I am also still working on recovery for my schizoaffective disorder which was diagnosed at IMH in 2019. Very long story, I don't know how to start telling this story without wasting your precious time. I wish you well, and I count my blessings that IMH has helped me find a stable though low-paying job for the past four years. I am earning $1,000 to $1,500 per month, not a lot, but enough to keep me afloat. I am grateful that I am still alive.
Sorry, I didn't know & have no bad intentions.

Hope you are better now.

I probably would have seen you in school (but don't know you) at some point in our lives since our age are similar.

All the best.

Non Mihi Solum

zeebrugge

Sorry, I didn't know & have no bad intentions.

Hope you are better now.

I probably would have seen you in school (but don't know you) at some point in our lives since our age are similar.

All the best.

Non Mihi Solum
Thank you! Non Mihi Solum!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.