Chinese developer faced huge losses over Forest City development

Acetron

from day 1, foreigners are always at the mercy of policy makers, one gov allows and the next govt shuts. like that how to invest there ? as good as throwing money in to the sea. just look at the take up rate at IR

Begonia

Recently was playing with Google street map showing 2nd Link, keep seeing photos of this ghostly concrete jungle at sea đź‘»

TheITGuy

Malaysia land many many build condo on island near to Singapore for Singaporean to buy ah

semiret

How many times people have to tell you never buy property in MY unless you're Malaysian? How many Singaporean had always kena bad end results in invest in MY?
1. From Clob saga.
2. Money paid for property but developer toh half way still asked you to top for another developer to complete the projects.
3. Property development completed but no road access to it, asked to pay money to build the road to your property, no Power and etc.
4. Currency drop from 1 : 1 till currently 1: 3.x
5. Changed of Gov then another new set of policies kicks in.
6. Even you intended to retire in MY there are so many new properties available for rental why buy? Anytime they changed the policies just pack and go lor.
7. When you purchase a new property are you aware that you're paying premium prices from local? So in future if you wanted to sell likely only to foreign buyers. But as a buyer why should I buy a 2nd property unless it's very cheap. Are you willing to sell at a big loss?
Think carefully before you invest in MY especially property.

die

Their thinking is SG = HK, so Johor = Shenzhen.

They don't know Malaysia how cui and is nowhere near the level of Shenzhen.
you are right, a lot of their thinking is like that
also got a lot of them buying landed property in penang
among my china frds already got a few

mooseolly

Next time site can be used for apocalypse movie?

I-Am-Legend-2007-8.jpg

pieface

Will China claim Malaysia as an ancient inseparable part of China soon? So can write off the losses.

They can always link their theory of malays originated from taiwan so malays are chinese because taiwan is part of China.

ricohflex

Why say developer make a loss? The poor victims who bought Forest City condos are the ones to pity.
Not the damned developer, who should know better because they are in construction trade.
If anyone had a 0.0000001% cow sense, he would NOT buy anything in Forest City.
This is a freaking disaster that should not be allowed.
Purposely building in a big rush on 4 artificial islands without waiting for proper foundation soil settlement. Differential settlement is guaranteed to happen.
Why build in the sea when Johor does not lack any land.
JB also does not lack land with sea frontage.
It is a gruesome sin.

This stupidity is not restricted to Malaysia.
Elsewhere in the world clowns make the same mistake.

Coffeelix

lol... another one siah... really domino effect... china property really uplorry liao... the ripple effect now spreading oversea~~ :s13:

is temasek going throw in another few hundred billions of taxpayers money to help china developer~~ :s13:
Never ever do business with boleh land with their political instability and change of garment is mafan with their kind of mentality…same for China and all those underdeveloped countries…recently Thai woman bombed factory…last time workers burnt sg factory…I heard of workers stole from factory in Malaysia…over these places, the people is the law…

focus1974

you are right, a lot of their thinking is like that
also got a lot of them buying landed property in penang
among my china frds already got a few
Intel going to invest usd$7billion in Malaysia.. most probably going to Penang.. since they have existing plant there

hg2

Trying to replicate a mini reddot in JB....? they can have all the infrastructures but the system sucks and corrupts... pouring money into sea...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.