Chit Chat with Mommy 👍🏻 🗓 ⛪️🎼 ✝️

daryl76

Some prefectures(I remember 仙台) in Japan have this Ghost month practice. But theirs are celebrating the ancestors “visiting”. Nothing scary, of course for them no burning of incense paper lah.
in mexico and many latin countries, its called dia de los muertos, sg also got ppl celebrate

yup, nothing scary..... just give respect to others like how we would wanna be respected

HomeMommy

Dr. Oetker's pizza tastes goob! Me rast taime jiak jin juey wan :s19::lick:!
They used to hab a tuna flavored pizza, shame it was discontinued, huhu :crazy:!
🥴🥴

enphLXR1bmEuanBn

jiak many pizza will drop hair or not de? Moi only left with 5 strands of hair :o 🥴

HomeMommy

Tiagong from buddhist teaching... last time got this monk call Mulian.

Mulian's @HomeMommy not exactly 乖乖 nice person... always eat and eat non stop...

then when she mati, become @HomeMummy ... she needs to reincarnate...

But because she always eat and eat... tio sin too much... now need to reincarnate into hungry ghost.

Mulian monk very sad but very lovu his mommy. so he travel up knife mountain down frying oil pan to hell...

Eventually he tough it out and met his mommy at hell...

His filial piety touches Buddha heart. So Buddha say 15th of 7th lunar month is allow living people to show gratitude to their ancestors through feast offering and wayang.

Actually 7th month is to show filial piety and gratitude to our parents and ancestors one. Not something scary... even thou sometimes when i maked my mum angry... she does seem quite scary la...

edit: GPGT ancient buddhist pic

J08Mulian.jpg

P.S. @HomeMommy is not involved in the above story... moi added in for drama effect only. 😌

why must add me leh? I ish very drama de meh? 🥴 :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.