CIMB FastSaver

henrylbh

I dun like their tokens, but no more accounts with them

Can like or dislike tokens meh? They are all the same, a pain to carry around. With so many credit cards and rebates cards to carry around, the tokens make it worse.

xtramadness

Can like or dislike tokens meh? They are all the same, a pain to carry around. With so many credit cards and rebates cards to carry around, the tokens make it worse.

Yea lot i tot all the token sama sama one

TzuyuLove

Yes CIMB's internet banking platform is not as fancy as the other banks. Even Maybank is better hahaha.

However I do not mind the simplicity as long as it gets the job done. You have to go through the 28K modem dial up through land line days to appreciate the internet now! :s13:

Right now I really hate those fancy heavy flash and javascript platforms! Just give me text based and light graphics like CIMB internet banking will suffice. :D

Ya man cimb old style UI better

Uob with their 'modern' looking ui also not very informative

vegavega25

After placing the deposit how Long did u receive sms or email saying your account is activated? Deposit last night but nothing yet from bank

Wednesday: I opened and FAST-transferred the funds.
Thursday: I called to check status and was told about the CRS forms. So I sent in the CRS forms.
Monday: SMS received that account is activated.

vegavega25

Ya man cimb old style UI better

Uob with their 'modern' looking ui also not very informative

Old style is old style for a reason. Overall, the CIMB website is atrocious. It works, but there are better design options available.

xtramadness

Wednesday: I opened and FAST-transferred the funds.
Thursday: I called to check status and was told about the CRS forms. So I sent in the CRS forms.
Monday: SMS received that account is activated.

Paisei what's crs form ah :s11:

GamerZ

5th Jan my account activated. Until now still havent get my ibanking token. zzz

Mr.Canberra

Yes CIMB is quite slow in sending out the mailer. About 2 weeks then receive. I ever call to check. Just wait patiently for the mailer to arrive. You will eventually receive it.

Be nice to CIMB staff as this good lobang may not last. CIMB is really providing a no frills good savings account deal for Singapore retail customers. After launching this FastSaver account for 1 year plus no other banks have step up to the competition yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.