CIMB FastSaver

a4973

what u mean ? why would i need to transfer fd money to fastsaver if it is my first time placing a fD?
Maybe he meant the moment the $ reaches the Fastsaver account it's considered as FD placed? Doesn't sound right to me but waiting for TS to clarify.

Fishdim

They are just regular merchant vouchers, no complicated T&cs. I bought Lazada & Cathay cinema.

a4973

They are just regular merchant vouchers, no complicated T&cs. I bought Lazada & Cathay cinema.
I've a shopback account but never used it before. I also have the CIMB Mastercard. Could a kind soul please help guide me what I should do to enjoy the buy $5 get Cashback $5. I do buy from subway rather often so perhaps can guide me the way to optimize with the current promo? Thanks a zillion.

Shawny88

Maybe he meant the moment the $ reaches the Fastsaver account it's considered as FD placed? Doesn't sound right to me but waiting for TS to clarify.
Yes, that is what the CS told me. I asked when will the money in Fastsaver be transferred to FD? The CS told me no hurry as since the full FD amount is already transferred over to Fastsaver from another bank account, the FD start date will commence already. Unless I understand wrongly or the CS trying to smoke me so that I will get off the line

crystalnox

CIMB cc & ShopBack users
Lobang here:
Buy 5 X $5 (minimum) vouchers on SB & pay wif your CIMB cc and get back 5 X $5 **. TODAY Only
Legit hor. I got back 5 X $5 the last round. 20 Dec another round :s12:
Check SB nao
Every round can get another 5x? Pretty good for buying iTunes voucher at exactly $5.

Fishdim

I've a shopback account but never used it before. I also have the CIMB Mastercard. Could a kind soul please help guide me what I should do to enjoy the buy $5 get Cashback $5. I do buy from subway rather often so perhaps can guide me the way to optimize with the current promo? Thanks a zillion.

Open Shopback app, scroll down to 'Top Voucher Deals', tap 'See all', scroll down to 'CIMB', tab in. Follow the instructions to link your CIMB card. Then buy vouchers.

Fishdim

Every round can get another 5x? Pretty good for buying iTunes voucher at exactly $5.

The promo says 100%* cashback so not sure if it's cap at $5 cashback per transactions. I'll wait and see how much cashback I will get from my Cathay tix vouchers which is more than $5. By the way, this CC cashback is on top of the vouchers cashback. e.g the Cathay tix vouchers is 6% cashback + 100% ($5) CIMB promo.

Perisher

Open Shopback app, scroll down to 'Top Voucher Deals', tap 'See all', scroll down to 'CIMB', tab in. Follow the instructions to link your CIMB card. Then buy vouchers.
when would the additional $5 voucher, cashback? be credited?

a4973

Thanks 🙏 and if I want to use the vouchers in store at Subway then I should buy in-store subway vouchers?

addict951

Those who bot will be entitiled to scratch cards hor
Like on the 1st page of SB, the top panel got one tab that says REWARDS
you must go and rub rub the scratch cards, got money one hor
MUST SCRATCH today or asap. got 1 day expiry one :s12:

twosix

Buy 3x buy only 2 scratch cards leh. Haha.

Fishdim

It there a min. spend to get scratch card? My rewards showing 0 even though I made 5 transactions

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.