CIMB FastSaver

sohguanh

Oh they also asked you ? I thought only me.
I asked them why must send I c still since I used Singpass, and why they no ask others for I c but asked me ?
Then they refused to open account for me
🤣.
Sent my money back , with a little bit of interest ( less than a dollar).
But hor nvm, cos the money that I was intending to put in there, I already had deposited elsewhere ( with a bit higher interest) about a week before.
So you act guailan they refuse to want you as customer I see. Actually CIMB not bad one before they have this casa promotion all along their DIY FD rate not bad one. Only late last year their FD rate all cross 4% with minimum 10K. Now one by one they are slowly maturing for me. Now if can find FD cross 4% not easy to find liao. So instead of shut-off any bank not only CIMB I prefer to be obedient as dunno when they got good lobang.

Joelleyuan

I asked them why must send I c still since I used Singpass, and why they no ask others for I c but asked me ?
🤣.
But hor nvm, cos the money that I was intending to put in there, I already had deposited elsewhere ( with a bit higher interest) about a week before.
wah, u called to ask or email?
just ask one question nia then they refused your application? 😮😐

ahnyaahnya

wah, u called to ask or email?
just ask one question nia then they refused your application? 😮😐
First I called . CSO said that they will arrange for other means of authentication.
I emailed. All I said was that I had registered with Singpass , so they already have my I c . Didn't scold them or anything.
The very next day , they replied to say that they cancelling my account .

sohguanh

First I called . CSO said that they will arrange for other means of authentication.
I emailed. All I said was that I had registered with Singpass , so they already have my I c . Didn't scold them or anything.
The very next day , they replied to say that they cancelling my account .
Actually it is within bank every right to reject application and/or terminate any business relationship with customer be it account or card or loan etc so just move on which you did I see.

ahnyaahnya

Actually it is within bank every right to reject application and/or terminate any business relationship with customer be it account or card or loan etc so just move on which you did I see.
Yah. Actually moved on.... the money went into another bank before they told me that they were cancelling.
Now no more money coming in from maturing fds for the time being.
Waiting for OCBC and BOC maturities. ( I spread out my $$. Don't want to put much in each account)

TOKARA

About the new promo...i dont get it

Sept: 1k balance
Oct: If pump in 50k

Do i get 2% on 49k for the next 6 months or just October only

wenguang

About the new promo...i dont get it

Sept: 1k balance
Oct: If pump in 50k

Do i get 2% on 49k for the next 6 months or just October only
next 6mth. 49k will give 3.5%pa. the first 1k will give 1.5%pa in total.
need to fill the online form to register

reiser

wutawa

🤣.
By using singpass, bank only retrieved part of your information, not all. No bank will accept a noncompliant customer.

royalmix

No bank will accept a noncompliant customer.
Spot on! KYC is one of the key process to manage ML risk and banks traditionallly checks IC and photo. They have relaxed the process somewhat with online account opening. But CIMB is one of the 2 banks "involved" in the recent ML cases, so not surprised they are more stringent with "suspicious" cases to require photo verification/record. There were cases where other people's NRIC info were used.

compro_1975

wonder, is this better or UOB's 1 account better. assuming i can fulfil their 500 spend and 1.6k income criterial?

sglandscape

Nope CIMB is more for CASA depositors. You should stick with your UOB 1 for the troublesome type of interest savings account.
Weird characterisation of the 2 differnt type of products. Both CIMB and UOB One are CASA (you have access to the funds anytime without lock in).

CIMB during promo period you earn 3.5%. UOB one to earn higher tiered interest you need to bank with then (salary credit + spend 500/month on their credit card)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.