CIMB FastSaver

bargin

ValerieLah

FYI for those who signed up for CIMB savings account promo and have an existing credit card with the bank (AKA those who qualify for 4% promo), the bonus interest will only be credited on the 25th of the month.
I have a CIMB CC but last month credited on 20th.. this month interest still not in for me, where to read on the 4%?

Geralt

duhduhduh

Existing customers can get the 4%? Assume I only got Fast SAVER, can create the other account?

FD Trinitron

Existing customers can get the 4%? Assume I only got Fast SAVER, can create the other account?
You need to have at least 1 of the following CIMB credit card before 31 Aug 2023:
i. CIMB Visa Signature
ii. CIMB World Mastercard™
iii. CIMB Visa Infinite
iv. CIMB AWSM Card

and your FastSaver account must be opened during 1 Sep to 31 Dec
If you meet this 2 conditions then you are eligible for this promo and the bonus interest (need to have minimum 1k in your FastSaver acct on any day of the month) will be credited on the 25th of the following month.
The best way to find out is to call CIMB hotline to check. I called yesterday and confirmed I'm eligible for the 4% promo.

tiertime

Anyone knows hw does STAR Saver calculate the interest credited on 20th of Oct... ?

I thought it was for full month of Sep at 3.5% per annum but the interest credited to my account was like 3 to 4 times lesser 😟

Geralt

...the bonus interest (need to have minimum 1k in your FastSaver acct on any day of the month) will be credited on the 27th of the following month.
The terms and conditions indicate that the interest gets credited on the 25th of the following month, and mine came in yesterday (I qualify for the 4% too).

Geralt

"“New-to-Deposits customers” who are customers of CIMB Bank that successfully opens any
of the Qualifying Accounts stated in clause 2(c) as the main account holder, during the Promotion
Period. The customer must not have any existing single or joint CIMB Fixed Deposit, Current or
Savings Account(s), or has not terminated or closed any CIMB Fixed Deposit, Current or Savings
Account(s) in his/her own name or jointly with another person with the Bank within the past twelve
(12) months immediately prior to the Promotion Period" - from the terms and conditions.

Unfortunately you won't be able to qualify for this promo since you already have a savings account within the past year prior to this promo.

FD Trinitron

The terms and conditions indicate that the interest gets credited on the 25th of the following month, and mine came in yesterday (I qualify for the 4% too).
Thanks bro for pointing out, it's my typo error (I've corrected my post), the bonus interest will be credited on the 25th of the following month.

AndroidComa

silly CIMB put you in waiting line for logging in due to a lot of ppl trying to log in
very angry sia, just transfer everything sua

whatheheck

got some pop-up saying due to system change , password limit to x characters and tell me to change? within that also need ah :s11: i retry some more kena locked liao :s13:

vsvs24

got some pop-up saying due to system change , password limit to x characters and tell me to change? within that also need ah :s11: i retry some more kena locked liao :s13:
Password must do seriously. Cannot play play.

ThreeSteps

Anyone knows hw does STAR Saver calculate the interest credited on 20th of Oct... ?

I thought it was for full month of Sep at 3.5% per annum but the interest credited to my account was like 3 to 4 times lesser 😟
If you are eligible for the 3.5%, it will be credited on 30Sep as prevailing interest & credited on 20Oct as Bonus interest. Add these 2 amounts, and the total should be the 3.5%.

Zazazas

Do they give a confirmation that sign up for the 3.5% promo is successful? Signed up this month but didn't get any confirmation. Once sign up is effective for 6 months based on end of sep balance?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.