CIMB FastSaver

chopra

Will starsaver auto close if it's $0.00? Will call cso to verify also.

wts2013

customers who have closed their accounts within the past 12 mths also dun qualify for the promo, hahaha, not sure when moi closed mine got more than 12 mths or not, hahaha

SCG8866T

In addition, from 16 Sep 2015 to 31 Oct 2015, receive cash credit with minimum initial deposit amount:

1) $10 for $1000;
2) $50 for $10,000; or
3) $100 for $25,000.

Initial deposit amount must be deposited within 7 days of new account opening and be maintained for at least 6 months.

This one can exploit. If you got 30k and you have 3 new family members that are opening, can put 10k each via fast transfer(husband, wife, son/daughter). Then get $150 for $30,000.

Most efficient still the $10 credit one, but you need to find 30 new people to help you if you want $300 for $30,000. More improbable, but its 1% extra cash credit.

princessping

Exisiting CIMB starsaver account holders. Worth to swop over to CIMB fast saver? Can apply online without going down to CIMB counters? If need to withdraw money, cant do it over their counters as there will be a $5 transaction fee?

Perisher

Exisiting CIMB starsaver account holders. Worth to swop over to CIMB fast saver? Can apply online without going down to CIMB counters? If need to withdraw money, cant do it over their counters as there will be a $5 transaction fee?

Just online FAST transfer to other banks and withdraw by ATM?

Allen_C_Sharp

This one can exploit. If you got 30k and you have 3 new family members that are opening, can put 10k each via fast transfer(husband, wife, son/daughter). Then get $150 for $30,000.

Most efficient still the $10 credit one, but you need to find 30 new people to help you if you want $300 for $30,000. More improbable, but its 1% extra cash credit.

Omg, open 30 accounts, will that take one day? Worth the time?
Even 3 accounts not much higher interest, $300 for $30k locked for 6 month, plus 1%, equivalent to 3% for 6 months, can use 2x360(giro-sal) easily achieve similar rate.
I will only consider this after Ocbc kills 360.

tomicaguy

No need to go down. The new account will immediately show up when you login to internet banking. Transfer the money to the new account and it will be registered the next working day.

This account is not meant for your withdrawal needs.

havetheveryfun

No need to go down. The new account will immediately show up when you login to internet banking. Transfer the money to the new account and it will be registered the next working day.

This account is not meant for your withdrawal needs.

mine not showing up leh..

hwarzoner

Interest Rate Balances
1.00% p.a. First S$50,000
0.60% p.a. Above S$50,000

paiseh so this means if i deposit 60K, the 50K interest will be 1% pa and 10K interest will be 0.6% pa?

hyperbole

Interest Rate Balances
1.00% p.a. First S$50,000
0.60% p.a. Above S$50,000

paiseh so this means if i deposit 60K, the 50K interest will be 1% pa and 10K interest will be 0.6% pa?

yup. if i had 60k to put in cimb, i would put 50k in fastsaver and the balance 10k in starsaver to get 1% on 50k and 0.8% on 10k.

IcYFl4mEz

In addition, from 16 Sep 2015 to 31 Oct 2015, receive cash credit with minimum initial deposit amount:

1) $10 for $1000;
2) $50 for $10,000; or
3) $100 for $25,000.

Initial deposit amount must be deposited within 7 days of new account opening and be maintained for at least 6 months.

thanks but where do you see this TNC ? how long we need to put the $1k inside to get the $10 and when will get the $10 ?

tiny

Off topics
How to get to cimb orchard branch? Alight at orchard or somerset station? Thanks

Both Somerset and Orchard station are okay. Somerset feels a bit nearer.

CIMB Orchard branch is located at the floor above Abercrombie & Fitch. Take the escalator up.

You will see the gym Pure Fitness on the same floor as CIMB also.

micromousez

1) $10 for $1000;
2) $50 for $10,000; or
3) $100 for $25,000.

mean 1 shot must deposit say $10k to get that $50?
cos by using FAST, the default amount is not that huge... so if make $2000 x 5 days, counted as $10k or $2k?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.