CIMB FastSaver

wutawa

it doesn't make sense if need to be for every day of the month lah.

lydat new customers must all join and create and pump in their monies on the first day of the month - how is it possible for January when 1 Jan is a public holiday?

the realistic interpretation is that it is for based on the individual days. hence the bonus interest is computed daily, and not based on monthly average.
I am an existing customer. I only deposited $5k on 7 Dec 2024. My bal on 30 Nov 2024 was $0. I will be angry if I don't get 3.7% from 7 to 31 Dec 2024.

maumu

I am an existing customer. I only deposited $5k on 7 Dec 2024. My bal on 30 Nov 2024 was $0. I will be angry if I don't get 3.7% from 7 to 31 Dec 2024.
I opened mine on 2 Dec... cos 1 Dec was a Sunday.

will flip table lor, if they don't give me the bonus interest from 2 to 31 Dec...

deemax

if you transfer out and transfer into cimb, it is considered fresh fund
c. other funds that are not withdrawn from any existing CIMB current, savings or fixed deposit account and re-deposited (whether partial or all of the amount withdrawn) into the new account with CIMB within the Promotion Period.
Based on this clause c. it seems that if I transfer out my matured CIMB FD out of my fastsaver to another bank and transfer it back to this fastsaver, it won't be consider as fresh funds by their definition. I wonder how do they track the fund once it is out of their system if that is the case.

alt2015

Hi, just to confirm .. for statsaver , If Dec ave bal is zero, bal in Jan 20k, Feb 15k, Mar 8 k , I will get 3.2% on Jan- Mar balance ?

Limited time promotion

Earn flat 3.20%** p.a. interest rate on your incremental balances till 31 March 2025 by simply topping up a minimum of S$5,000 incremental fresh funds# (compared to month-end balance of 31 December 2024) into your account from 1 to 31 January 2025.

Hi, just to confirm .. for statsaver , If Dec ave bal is zero, bal in Jan 20k, Feb 15k, Mar 8 k , I will get 3.2% on Jan- Mar balance ?

Limited time promotion

Earn flat 3.20%** p.a. interest rate on your incremental balances till 31 March 2025 by simply topping up a minimum of S$5,000 incremental fresh funds# (compared to month-end balance of 31 December 2024) into your account from 1 to 31 January 2025.

What's important is your end of Dec balance. As long as from Jan onwards, your account has 5k and above that, You are eligible.

sgdividends

Based on this clause c. it seems that if I transfer out my matured CIMB FD out of my fastsaver to another bank and transfer it back to this fastsaver, it won't be consider as fresh funds by their definition. I wonder how do they track the fund once it is out of their system if that is the case.
Actually the keyword is "within promotion period ". So for the lastest round, the promotion period is January ONLY. Not Feb and mar.

So Feb and mar this clause does not hold

alt2015

Thks. I didn’t register when I t
What's important is your end of Dec balance. As long as from Jan onwards, your account has 5k and above that, You are eligible.
Thks!
Just read in some blog that has to submit form to register . I didn’t register . Need to or not ?
so stress … just to get 3.2% :(

sibeiTrolled

Thks for the tnc attached!!!
Welcome.
Slowly read through, it is actually quite straight forward.
Or just feed it to any AI chat and get it to summarize the TnC

Understand the requirements, especially the month end requirement for each of the eligible month, then treat it as a flexible FD which you can withdraw from while keeping above the required amount

seowbin

Thks. I didn’t register when I t

Thks!
Just read in some blog that has to submit form to register . I didn’t register . Need to or not ?
so stress … just to get 3.2% :(
Self induced stress.
Registration was back in 2023 when they launched it for the first time

just take and the time to understand the TnC point 10, which is the illustration, and you will understand everything about the promo.

https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/2025/casa-tnc-jan2025.pdf

From my understanding is don't need to submit any form right ?

Auto qualify?

My Dec is 20k for example
Now today I top up 5k. This means from today onwards till end of the mth I will enjoy the 3.2% ?

What about next mth in Feb ? Need to top up 5k again or can keep it as-is (without any withdraw) ?

twosix

Auto qualify?

Now today I top up 5k. This means from today onwards till end of the mth I will enjoy the 3.2% ?

What about next mth in Feb ? Need to top up 5k again or can keep it as-is (without any withdraw) ?
Please read the banks t&c and examples. Which part u dun understand pls quote.

alt2015

Auto qualify?

Tnc 4d .. not have previously deposit any minimum incremental balance of 5k in fresh fund from 1 to 31 dec 24 or 1 to 30 Nov 24 .
if in doubt , can call the bank

sibeiTrolled

Auto qualify?
My sentence wasn't quite complete. But yes, they since stopped that as it was also to gauge interest in this product as that was their first time.

This example is dangerous.
CIMB has multiple promo going on at the same time.
When did you deposited in more than 5K? As you might be ineligible for this Jan promo or that you were already registered for the older Nov and Dec promo.

Refer to this list and trace back
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/cimb-fastsaver.5176026/page-258#post-154862856
The same as above. Trace back your first > 5K deposit.

Bonus interest is based on incremental differences.
So your example of 20K and 5K top up, your 3.2% is only on that 5K and the rest get the base interest.

Go understand what is "Comparison Month".
It is in the TnC. And like what i suggest to the other person, look at Point 10 Illustration.

seowbin

Bonus interest is based on incremental differences.
So your example of 20K and 5K top up, your 3.2% is only on that 5K and the rest get the base interest.

Like that si bei bo hua. Nov end my fixed deposit matured. Till now still in the account.

Dec I top up 5001 bucks. (Till now can't find anything about Dec promo, if there is then it should start from Dec based on last day of Nov value)
If so, 28 Feb I will see the bonus ?

Super complicated.

sibeiTrolled

Like that si bei bo hua. Nov end my fixed deposit matured. Till now still in the account.
Never go renew the FD or go with other banks?
SInce you money is from CIMB FD, that 20K is ineligible for the promo.

Dec I top up 5001 bucks. (Till now can't find anything about Dec promo, if there is then it should start from Dec based on last day of Nov value)
Since you have topped up in Dec 2024, then your promo period is from Dec, Jan , Feb.

https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/2024/casa-tnc-nov2024.pdf
Ignore the Nov in the name, it is Dec 2024 one.

If so, 28 Feb I will see the bonus ?
Your base interest of 1.19% on your 25001 credited on last day of month

Total of 3.2% only on your 5001. So you will get the remainder 2.01% of the 5001 by 31 March

"Bonus Interest/Profit (if any) will be accrued daily and credited into the Qualifying Account(s) on 31 March 2025"

seowbin

Never go renew the FD or go with other banks?
SInce you money is from CIMB FD, that 20K is ineligible for the promo.

Since you have topped up in Dec 2024, then your promo period is from Dec, Jan , Feb.

https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/2024/casa-tnc-nov2024.pdf
Ignore the Nov in the name, it is Dec 2024 one.

Your base interest of 1.19% on your 25001 credited on last day of month

Total of 3.2% only on your 5001. So you will get the remainder 2.01% of the 5001 by 31 March

"Bonus Interest/Profit (if any) will be accrued daily and credited into the Qualifying Account(s) on 31 March 2025"
Like that don't waste time with them liao. It's great that they make it so complicated, even I also Kanna fool. 😂

Time to move to others

sglandscape

Like that don't waste time with them liao. It's great that they make it so complicated, even I also Kanna fool. 😂

Time to move to others
It's not complicated at all compared to other promotions, and you'll get all the interest eventually just not immediately at the end of the month.

tiertime

Time to move to others
Which others is easier and give more interest can pls share 🙂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.