CIMB FastSaver

twosix

when u login CIMB app, there is a popup msg to bring u CIMB WhatsApp. I joined the game but didn't receive any message today to play the game :look:
I din notice in the app. Will check now. Thanks.

Don see any popup. Maybe it is targeted.

ahchan

Still have not received the $150 from SI-cimb giro
Have made calls to their CS hotline and the CSO said that they have feedbacked to the department in-charge of the promotion, pending their feedback. He said he will update when the department response.

Probably will be good to have more people calling in to pressure them to expedite the process :)

joesph

i didn't get their whatsapp maybe because i changed number. i used old number whatsapp them couldn't find game

eellee

Have made calls to their CS hotline and the CSO said that they have feedbacked to the department in-charge of the promotion, pending their feedback. He said he will update when the department response.

Probably will be good to have more people calling in to pressure them to expedite the process :)
i just called as well, the CSO said the credit department will credit the $150 by this week. not sure if this is true because others mentioned the credit will be by these 2 days 3 Feb, 4 Feb..noted the comments in earlier post. have to keep calling the CSO to pressure the bank. if they go against their own T&C, we have the right to bring this up to MAS correct?

sglandscape

i just called as well, the CSO said the credit department will credit the $150 by this week. not sure if this is true because others mentioned the credit will be by these 2 days 3 Feb, 4 Feb..noted the comments in earlier post. have to keep calling the CSO to pressure the bank. if they go against their own T&C, we have the right to bring this up to MAS correct?
Sadly no, MAS likely would not intervene in this case and also the tnc allow CIMB to wriggle out of this, also it does not directly impact fair dealing since the customer lost nothing. This is a promotion and customer acquisition, and not related to interest rates.

Every small thing also threaten MAS, would only make the banks less willing to run such promos in the future. Think about the bigger picture, for the sake of the rest of us.

Squaredot

I din notice in the app. Will check now. Thanks.

Don see any popup. Maybe it is targeted.
I think all can play but this time the game is buggy.
Today CIMB WhatsApp me about the game at 11am but when press Start, the response is very slow. After I reply one question, it says prizes fully redeemed lol

Yesterday no message me at all so I can't play. Never mind lah

DenOOO

U got the $2? I answered the quiz and nothing happens thereafter… total silence. Dun even know if i got the answer correct boh
No follow-up after answering as well, most likely fully redeemed.

Yesterday was a breeze, almost instantly got a reply for the redemption.

addict951

Eh 问你们 hor
Those who locked in 3.2% since Jan, we should continue to GIRO in SI $1000 for Feb & Mar to get the additional .5% hor? Thx

sgdividends

Sadly no, MAS likely would not intervene in this case and also the tnc allow CIMB to wriggle out of this, also it does not directly impact fair dealing since the customer lost nothing. This is a promotion and customer acquisition, and not related to interest rates.

Every small thing also threaten MAS, would only make the banks less willing to run such promos in the future. Think about the bigger picture, for the sake of the rest of us.
Hmm..I would think that if cimb is allowed to wiggle and nothing happens, it sets a precedent. I would rather have less promos that fulfill their terms than to have more promos but banks don't fulfil their terms

MastersIT

I agree with you about the bigger picture, little bit threaten report to MAS, banks will want to minimise such negativities in future.

But then hor ... dun think CIMB can easily wiggle out of this with reference to
TERMS AND CONDITIONS GOVERNING CIMB PAY DAY and SAVINGS PROMOTION Tnc Para 14

On 30 Dec, saw $150 promo TnCs still on website
I also opened doc, scanned through saw no changes to promo and end date. Remained till 31 Dec 2024.

It will be interesting to see how CIMB going to wrestle out of this :coffee::coffee::coffee:

compro_1975

I think all can play but this time the game is buggy.
Today CIMB WhatsApp me about the game at 11am but when press Start, the response is very slow. After I reply one question, it says prizes fully redeemed lol

Yesterday no message me at all so I can't play. Never mind lah
same i think it is fake..... i was on my phone the whole time..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.