CIMB FastSaver

Tetrafox

I had standing instruction of 1k in Sep 2024 with description SI SI.

I changed the standing instructions to transfer 1k from Oct 2024 with the description SI CIMB.

CSO was unsure whether I was eligible for the $150 promotion and said will get the relevant department to get back to me.

BlackTortoise

I hope we get it :grin:

But to be 100% safe, u may want to set up SI today with x9's copy and paste method. If it gets credited by 28Feb, all is good.
Yest saw your reply then fast hand fast leg terminated my current SI and redid another one; copy paste reference SI-CIMB; lucky still can deduct on 27 Feb. huat ahh

Squaredot

Yest saw your reply then fast hand fast leg terminated my current SI and redid another one; copy paste reference SI-CIMB; lucky still can deduct on 27 Feb. huat ahh
But x9 says my reference has no spacing. Best to cut and paste exact from TnC.
If u redo it today, will show deduct on 28 Feb?
I leave decision to u lah bro :grin: we work so hard for extra 0.5% SI int 🤣

BlackTortoise

wa lau lau qua liao....i go make another SI NAO see can still deduct on 28 Feb. So reference key SI - CIMB right?

Kayeesha

For the CIMB FastSaver/FastSaver-I Salary Crediting and Savings Promotion 2025, may I clarify if the monthly standing instruction has to be a GIRO standing instruction? Based on the posts here, everyone seems to be setting up a normal standing instruction. Thanks.

wutawa

So much work for extra $10 (if your bal ≥ $25k). I canx my si liao.

Squaredot

So much work for extra $10 (if your bal ≥ $25k). I canx my si liao.
no lah, just setup once if done right. But since x9 point out about "spacing", I just let blacktortise know.
yah I'm cancelling it too, my Feb SI is completed.

Kayeesha

no lah, just setup once if done right. But since x9 point out about "spacing", I just let blacktortise know.
yah I'm cancelling it too, my Feb SI is completed.
May I check if you setup SI selecting GIRO as the transfer option? I ask this because clause 6bii states:
All other transactions credited through any other method except for GIRO will not be eligible.”

So, any SI set up via GIRO today will likely only appear in CIMB in March and yet I see some post this morning thinking that the SI occurring on 28 Feb 2025 will qualify for the Feb 0.5% bonus interest. Hence my confusion. Hope someone will kindly clarify. Thanks.

Squaredot

May I check if you setup SI selecting GIRO as the transfer option? I ask this because clause 6bii states:
All other transactions credited through any other method except for GIRO will not be eligible.”

So, any SI set up via GIRO today will likely only appear in CIMB in March and yet I see some post this morning thinking that the SI occurring on 28 Feb 2025 will qualify for the Feb 0.5% bonus interest. Hence my confusion. Hope someone will kindly clarify. Thanks.
I set up my SI with DBS. One bro set up SI yesterday and it will deduct on 27 Feb.
Quickly try setup your SI via your POSB/DBS ibanking. It will show u the earliest deduction date possible, hopefully it's in time for credit to your Fastsaver by 28 Feb.

Remember to input the reference by cut and paste the "magic words" from TnCs, one bro pointed out word spacing is important.

Good luck!

Kayeesha

I set up my SI with DBS. One bro set up SI yesterday and it will deduct on 27 Feb.
Quickly try setup your SI via your POSB/DBS ibanking. It will show u the earliest deduction date possible, hopefully it's in time for credit to your Fastsaver by 28 Feb.

Remember to input the reference by cut and paste the "magic words" from TnCs, one bro pointed out word spacing is important.

Good luck!
Thanks, @Squaredot.

I have set up the SI with DBS to credit to my FastSaver and the earliest date is 28 Feb 2025.

If the $1,000 appears in my FastSaver on 28 Feb 2025, I think rather than GIRO, it would have been transferred via FAST. Let’s hope CIMB will still consider it as an eligible transaction since unlike other banks like HSBC there is no option to select GIRO when setting up SI on DBS iBanking.

So now I just need to ensure the funds are in my DBS account on 28 Feb 2025 for the SI to take place? I presume there is no need to bring the funds in earlier?

Thanks.

wutawa

Unlike FAST or paynow, giro transfer isn't immediate. Giro may take a few hours to a few days. Make sure the si money is received by CIMB before the mth ends.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.