Wonder how safe is sif. It stated covered.under sdic as a non-bank.. non-bank got covered meh? Thanks for the info.
SIF is a member of the deposit insurance scheme: https://www.sdic.org.sg/sm_list/di_scheme_members
Wonder how safe is sif. It stated covered.under sdic as a non-bank.. non-bank got covered meh? Thanks for the info.
I don't mind the extra work if it keeps my money safe.i use touch iD to access my BOC mobile app. Just that dun like to use physical token to add payee etc. Not sure whether they have implemented digital token, as the other local banks?
The email received from CIMB quite touching. We are keeping our promise to you.
I really like this bank. 2 years back when they cut interest, I straight away apply for GE SP that closed that same day. Because from my past experience, this bank cut interest rate slower than others. If even they must cut means the environment is really bad.
cimb internet/app banking down?
maint on every sun 0am to 5am. had extended to 12pm ytd.cimb internet/app banking down?
mine is star got 9 dollar plus this month as well for 11k
Some others worse. OCBC 360 on the 7th working, Maybank iSAVvy typically within 'a few' working days, RHB withing 90 working days??!Interest credit on the 1st of the month, i.e. right after it is due, is a huge relief compared to the silly bonus interest delays CIMB used to have. The updated app is very good too.

ya no need. once download app and activate digital token.. 12 hours later the system will auto update. then when u login no more show the security device page liao and request will send to app.
The app is actually quite ok leh. Especially after recent overhaul of the UI.is cimb clicks sg app for the digital token ? wah i see app rating 2.2 nia ...
The app is actually quite ok leh. Especially after recent overhaul of the UI.

The old UI was rather ugly.hmm just downloaded so not sure how jialat before
but it looks like a browser inside the app leh ,i reopen app,it only remember the name,need to key in password to log in .
Their mobile app has improved by leaps and bounds in the past few months already.Just opened an account. This is quite bad. ibanking only accepted a password with max 8 characters. I also cannot sign in because CIMB refuses to send me the SMS OTP.
Mobile app seems to actually be worse than BOC which is an amazing accomplishment, and their web ibanking page is on par with BOC as well.
Waited 20 mins to get to a CS agent only to be told to restart my phone and then call back again. Definitely won't be applying for the credit card.
Who knew that there was actually a bank worse than BOC?
u managed to open without depositing 1k? or u deposit 1k then receive the sms to log in ?Just opened an account. This is quite bad. ibanking only accepted a password with max 8 characters. I also cannot sign in because CIMB refuses to send me the SMS OTP.
Mobile app seems to actually be worse than BOC which is an amazing accomplishment, and their web ibanking page is on par with BOC as well.
Waited 20 mins to get to a CS agent only to be told to restart my phone and then call back again. Definitely won't be applying for the credit card.
Who knew that there was actually a bank worse than BOC?
I had to fast transfer min $1k first, then they sent me an activation code for 1st time login. The problem is after the 1st time "login", I wasn't able to receive the SMS OTP for 2FA sign in. I only managed to login after enabling face ID on the mobile app. quite annoyingu managed to open without depositing 1k? or u deposit 1k then receive the sms to log in ?