CIMB FastSaver

saintgtril

Thanks for your hint. :) I registered the promo from my inbox and link my nric paynow to my starsaver. Anyway I seldom use nric paynow to receive payment except for government payout. Next step is to transfer $100 to this paynow nric to be eligible.

Hi all, it seems this is the easiest and most hassle-free method to be eligible for this promotion. Anyone has a different option? Thanks!

a4973

I've read through the promotion PDF already, just want to clarify that for the paynow promo is it open to both paynow mobile and paynow nric? Thank you

Mecisteus

Still can participate in the promotion for Dec if base interest at end of month of Nov is $0 but account is still active ?

The T&C 4C is referring to Dec or Nov period ?

4. To qualify for this Promotion, a. a customer must hold a Qualifying Account within the Promotion Period; b. deposit incremental fresh funds into the Qualifying Account; c. maintain minimum deposit of S$1,000 for savings or S$5,000 for current account to qualify for prevailing interest/profit in order to qualify for bonus interest/profit;

aaa123

Cimb interest is calculation against adb?
tnc for fastsaver says that its month end balance. can anyone confirm? sounds too good to be true. like that you can just leave the acc empty for whole month and theb transfer in on the last day

SantyBalls

tnc for fastsaver says that its month end balance. can anyone confirm? sounds too good to be true. like that you can just leave the acc empty for whole month and theb transfer in on the last day
Yes it's against prev mth end balance. But what against prev month balance? Adb?

wira

I opened my cimb fastsaver in Jul so my 3.5% promo should ends by Dec 2023. Any idea how I can continue to get 3.5% ?

testingabc

I opened my cimb fastsaver in Jul so my 3.5% promo should ends by Dec 2023. Any idea how I can continue to get 3.5% ?
mine is old CIMB account so promo till 31 Jan. by then will probably either go HSBC EGA if got good promo or SCB eSaver, if not see CnY got any interesting promo

Imhthc

Mine too. Open on last day of July and ya the fixed 3.5% will end by Dec 2023. Love to know what’s next after this.

sohguanh

If i applied on mid Aug, mine will be till end of Jan ?
Hmmm should be. So Feb 2024 need to source other lobang. The Jan 2024 bonus interest only in 20th Feb 2024 then get.

Now the US market seem to be alive again no harm put some related there assume you also into more riskier investment instrument. The loss is great but so is the rewards.

MastersIT

If i applied on mid Aug, mine will be till end of Jan ?
hi @IcYFl4mEz, I registered in Aug oso.

3.5% Promo info copied on day of registration:
2. Customers will earn a flat interest/profit rate of 3.50% p.a. on their incremental fresh funds balance for the first 6 calendar months starting from 1 Aug ‘23 to 31 Jan ‘24.

IcYFl4mEz

Hmmm should be. So Feb 2024 need to source other lobang. The Jan 2024 bonus interest only in 20th Feb 2024 then get.

Now the US market seem to be alive again no harm put some related there assume you also into more riskier investment instrument. The loss is great but so is the rewards.
after closed down TOS , i havent decide on a broker yet.
which app you using for your stock? if once a month do a trading or less.
thinking to just go S&P 500 or those REITS one.

sohguanh

after closed down TOS , i havent decide on a broker yet.
which app you using for your stock? if once a month do a trading or less.
thinking to just go S&P 500 or those REITS one.
It depend you go for US or SG or HK or China also. For US I only do limited individual stock the rest via mutual fund. REIT got SG and US too. My US fractional shares is moomoo used to be Webull. My SG if CDP DBS Vickers no CDP moomoo.

littlenini

Hi, for the saving account interest promo, what is consider as fresh funds? I have a fd maturing on 4 Dec,10k. It will be auto credit to my CIMB saving account. Don’t think it is fresh fund right? If I transfer this amount out and in again, will this 10k consider fresh?

if not, say, I have another 10k with OCBC. I transfer to CIMB, it will be fresh fund. Then I transfer out my 10k CIMB to OCBC . Literally doing a swop. How does the bank know the 10 k is fresh or not sia. Thanks a lot in advance

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.