Circle line, NTSA

elevate

Maintaining MRT system more complex as network ages. Suck it sinkies - experts​

KPO_SAHM

I always flash back of the transport system during 80s and before .....
-buses no aircon
-Packed like sardines
-During raining, window all shut , with sardines, so stuffy. Bus flooring so slipping.
- long waiting time for long distance buses , sometimes it would come as long as 1 hr+ , I would be late for my school.
- common to experience F1 drivers who speed and drove without shutting the bus main door. Not uncommon to see drivers drove without shutting their buses doors during hot freaking weather. Not only that once u paid ur fare, drivers immediately drove off without waiting for u to occupy the seat. Saw amble light, pressed accelerator.
- drivers were rude n hot tempered. Of course not all drivers lah.

Sink may class themselves as world class even though our transport still need some improvements. Overall, I feel contented

Langrisser999

And today is the second day at the Serangoon MRT station, the MRT staff standing at one of the downward escalator to reduce the number of people from going down. Causing jam at the only downward escalator lor.

BradenHeat

I always flash back of the transport system during 80s and before .....
-buses no aircon
-Packed like sardines
-During raining, window all shut , with sardines, so stuffy. Bus flooring so slipping.
- long waiting time for long distance buses , sometimes it would come as long as 1 hr+ , I would be late for my school.
- common to experience F1 drivers who speed and drove without shutting the bus main door. Not uncommon to see drivers drove without shutting their buses doors during hot freaking weather. Not only that once u paid ur fare, drivers immediately drove off without waiting for u to occupy the seat. Saw amble light, pressed accelerator.
- drivers were rude n hot tempered. Of course not all drivers lah.

Sink may class themselves as world class even though our transport still need some improvements. Overall, I feel contented
Been there done that, at least they floor it on time ....

Mrt breakdowns werent as frequently as now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.