Clementi GateWay

wwwwwQ

SBF is more expensive , right?

Yes, they will be priced closer to market selling price when they are released. Just look at the SOBF Sep 2012, the selling prices for those flats are alarmingly expensive. The only difference is, you save paying for the COV.

chuan chuan

Yes, they will be priced closer to market selling price when they are released. Just look at the SOBF Sep 2012, the selling prices for those flats are alarmingly expensive. The only difference is, you save paying for the COV.

your floor all full taken ? still long way to go..maybe they stop for awhile, as may bto still have alot..

Falcon16

i from enblock so can choose any places...after visiting so many area new flat, i don't like, when i see clementi gateway is 4units only...i take lor...if i last min don't want clementi gateway, i can go back to henderson...
HDB so good? Can allow you to switch around infinitely? 48 units left means not so popular, how?

Clement08

i from enblock so can choose any places...after visiting so many area new flat, i don't like, when i see clementi gateway is 4units only...i take lor...if i last min don't want clementi gateway, i can go back to henderson...

U can go back to Henderson if u dun want CG, but ur que no. will be place the end for selection of the henderson's flat. This was wat happen to me, becos I applied for Redhill and dinno my flat was enbloc. A letter from HDB infrom me that If I did not select a flat at Redhill and wanted to go back to Clementi, I will be place at the end of the que. I argued with them tat I applied for Redhill is before the Enbloc, how can there place me end of the que? There agreed. Eventually, I did not select the flat at Redhill but wait for my replacement at clementi. I personally prefer Clementi then Redhill because of the amenities around like, wet market, shopping centre and schools etc.

cokiee

Greentops @Sims Place is having 19 units per floor with only 3 lifts...waiting for lift is going to take ages.

19 units is quite a big number of flats!

anyway, a friend of mine, on hearing that i got a flat at clementi gateway, remarked "congratulations you are sitting on 200k profit". haha. The numbers are arbitrary, main thing is that it reflects the premium people have on the area heh.

chuan chuan

U can go back to Henderson if u dun want CG, but ur que no. will be place the end for selection of the henderson's flat. This was wat happen to me, becos I applied for Redhill and dinno my flat was enbloc. A letter from HDB infrom me that If I did not select a flat at Redhill and wanted to go back to Clementi, I will be place at the end of the que. I argued with them tat I applied for Redhill is before the Enbloc, how can there place me end of the que? There agreed. Eventually, I did not select the flat at Redhill but wait for my replacement at clementi. I personally prefer Clementi then Redhill because of the amenities around like, wet market, shopping centre and schools etc.

o..where is your replacement flat? henderson has 1200units, too many people...5 blocks are too close another..prices also more expensive than clementi...

wwwwwQ

48 units left is not alot. Clementi is hot area. Sooner or later people will take.

Yes, the remaining units will be snapped up like hot cakes when comes to SOBF.

Clementi is a small town and if you google map the whole Clementi, there are no more land for new residential except the plot of land right beside Clementi Gateway which we have no idea when HDB is going to launch another new BTO. The temp interchange is reserved for SERS and the land besides Nan Hua Pri was recently awarded for private condo development.

chuan chuan

Clementi is a small town and if you google map the whole Clementi, there are no more land for new residential except the plot of land right beside Clementi Gateway which we have no idea when HDB is going to launch another new BTO. The temp interchange is reserved for SERS and the land besides Nan Hua Pri was recently awarded for private condo development.

maybe not for residential..

lampano

SERS only uses half of the land of the temp bus interchange area
The other half is still empty and is meant for residential.

I forseee EC potential or for another SERS relocation.
BTO unlikely

Clement08

SERS only uses half of the land of the temp bus interchange area
The other half is still empty and is meant for residential.

I forseee EC potential or for another SERS relocation.
BTO unlikely

There is also another piece of land for future residential, ie currently where Blk 444 and 445 sits(near the market). These blks were part of SERS, already vacant and waiting to be demolished.

lampano

There is also another piece of land for future residential, ie currently where Blk 444 and 445 sits(near the market). These blks were part of SERS, already vacant and waiting to be demolished.
oh this small area? I doubt it will be for new housing
It will be meant for new improved double storey wet market/hawker.
My instincts :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.