Coach to Genting

starz_du5t

Hi. Anyone taken coach to genting recently and any idea which agency is better?
I’m looking at WTS or Transtar.

106gunner

Hi. Anyone taken coach to genting recently and any idea which agency is better?
I’m looking at WTS or Transtar.
WTS used to be good and no need to change coach

Ever since I recommend WTS, their coach sales surge

Nowaday when I book with them, alway required to change coach be it going or coming back

Worse is when you request for middle seats and sit together (though no guarantee) but they places it single seat or the back row seats 🫣

powerrr

707?

Moi recently took the ets train to KL then LRT to Gombak then Grab up. Came back by 707.

N4E.SI

I fly to KL and then take cable car up to Genting

Around the same duration but dun need stuck on the coach for 7-8hrs

starz_du5t

WTS used to be good and no need to change coach

Ever since I recommend WTS, their coach sales surge

Nowaday when I book with them, alway required to change coach be it going or coming back

Worse is when you request for middle seats and sit together (though no guarantee) but they places it single seat or the back row seats 🫣
Serious!! I contact them they say no need change bus. 😂 i saw review online saying book platinum bus but prior to trip wts change to another bus. Really in a dilemma to book which coach

kevinlaikf

Advice from a seasoned Genting visitor, been to Genting almost every month since 2022.
If i want experienced drivers, I take WTS bus.
Few best Transtar drivers many were formerly WTS drivers.

WTS cheaper, thus many big family passengers, could be very noisy bunch and slow (not time conscious).
I want fast serene peaceful smooth travel, I choose WTS Premium-21, at S$110+ compared to 24-seater S$85+
Mostly like-minded P21 passengers who paid more for selectable seat and minimum delays.

Transtar Z-club with meal 120+, Solitaire with meal at S$140+, stopping for just toilet break (skipping YongPeng).

Pay more for comfort.
PS: Double Deck Solitaire need to switch bus at Genting hillfoot.

If u hate waking earlier take grab, u can opt take MRT to JalanBesar station take late morning bus at Queen street terminal, lots of 707 bus with many timing.

starz_du5t

WTS cheaper, thus many big family passengers, could be very noisy bunch and slow (not time conscious).
I want serene peaceful travel, I choose WTS Premium-21, at S$110+ compared to 24-seater S$85+
Transtar Z-club with meal 120+, Solitaire with meal at S$140+

Pay more for comfort.
If compare wts platinum and transtar z club which is better? Looking at comfort level and good experience

106gunner

Serious!! I contact them they say no need change bus. 😂 i saw review online saying book platinum bus but prior to trip wts change to another bus. Really in a dilemma to book which coach
Say is say no need to change bus

Used to book with 5 star, grassland, transtar and 5 star snd transtar alway change bus at custom hence I switch over to WTS

WTS I wouldn’t say service is good or coach are new but at least dun have to change bus and drive you direct to Genting and back but that was the past (now their biz is blooming) hence they will put some of the customer to third party coach

On my two recent trip to Genting all required to change bus, one change at custom and the last one which is most recent while coming back while waiting for coach at Genting we went to collect the ticket at the WTS booth and I saw the bus plate number I already know is third party and when I double check, the staff told me yes third party coach

We waited and all the WTS coach arrived and pickup the passenger and left, whereas the third party coach arrived 1 hour late

My next trip high chances I will not book with WTS anymore or go Macau better

starz_du5t

Say is say no need to change bus

Used to book with 5 star, grassland, transtar and 5 star snd transtar alway change bus at custom hence I switch over to WTS

WTS I wouldn’t say service is good or coach are new but at least dun have to change bus and drive you direct to Genting and back but that was the past (now their biz is blooming) hence they will put some of the customer to third party coach

On my two recent trip to Genting all required to change bus, one change at custom and the last one which is most recent while coming back while waiting for coach at Genting we went to collect the ticket at the WTS booth and I saw the bus plate number I already know is third party and when I double check, the staff told me yes third party coach

We waited and all the WTS coach arrived and pickup the passenger and left, whereas the third party coach arrived 1 hour late

My next trip high chances I will not book with WTS anymore or go Macau better
Wah so bad. I prefer not to change bus coz i have young kids. Like that both transtar and wts need to change. Sian.

fandango

Advice from a seasoned Genting visitor, been to Genting almost every month since 2022.

I want fast serene peaceful smooth travel, I choose WTS Premium-21, at S$110+ compared to 24-seater S$85+
Mostly like-minded P21 passengers who paid more for selectable seat and minimum delays.

Transtar Z-club with meal 120+, Solitaire with meal at S$140+, stopping for just toilet break (skipping YongPeng).

Pay more for comfort.

If u hate waking earlier take grab, u can opt take MRT to JalanBesar station take late morning bus at Queen street terminal, lots of 707 bus with many timing.
Why you go every month for past 4 years?

106gunner

Wah so bad. I prefer not to change bus coz i have young kids. Like that both transtar and wts need to change. Sian.
Transtar now not sure since I have no book with them for years

You might want to check with them or choose those double decker coach and pay slightly more

Can also consider 707 where now they have quite a number of their fleets

Alternatively Aeroline coach where you board at harbour front

Cyborg

Guys, thanks for sharing your experiences.
This will certainly be of great help to decide my selection of coaches for my next trip to Genting.

kevinlaikf

Why you go every month for past 4 years?
Once you got used to the 6 hours trip each way, it is a good getaway.
As a member, I get 12 free complimentary room and a transport subsidy of RM100, RM200, RM500.. per month depend on membership tier.
You could bring RM500-1000 to spent your weekends. Thats what typical sinkie spend locally.

I also go test my luck, many perks.. free meal vouchers and free concert tix if u earn enough tier point.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.