COE going downhill.

eurofunk

that means i can lowball 2nd hand dealers further ah

Aiya dealers full of * one la...COE high they will tell u all sort of reason their price high

Now COE dropping they will also tell u all sort of story lol

In the end they will always gain and lowball customers but cannot be lowballed

parkingandride

ya this week v busy with work..can only go for viewing next wed

if coe drop means i can lowball 2nd hand further right?

Rightfully yes. But i duno why dealer still nvr drop price. I ask why in this forum, got answers like no point in dropping price, coe will go up so why waste time drop price then up price... crazy. As mention, at this pricing, i will go for new cars..

arctician

Aiya dealers full of * one la...COE high they will tell u all sort of reason their price high

Now COE dropping they will also tell u all sort of story lol

In the end they will always gain and lowball customers but cannot be lowballed

no la it depends on ur negotiation skill ma..as long as coe drop then realistiically 2nd hand dealer have to lower price to reflect e market condition

i found another dealer who is oso selling is250 at same price..so now can undercut both parties lioa see who can give in

CancerianX

no la it depends on ur negotiation skill ma..as long as coe drop then realistiically 2nd hand dealer have to lower price to reflect e market condition

i found another dealer who is oso selling is250 at same price..so now can undercut both parties lioa see who can give in

But demand for this car is high, I doubt u can negotiate much

arctician

Rightfully yes. But i duno why dealer still nvr drop price. I ask why in this forum, got answers like no point in dropping price, coe will go up so why waste time drop price then up price... crazy. As mention, at this pricing, i will go for new cars..

maybe u nvr speak to enough dealers? theoretically dealer are incurring inventory costs n facing negative cash flow if they continue to hold stock..n with tdsr n 50% downpayment not many ppl can buy leh..e only reason y they holding is coz they cant sell below cost

i think its possible to lowball dealers..depends on ur nego tactics only...

parkingandride

maybe u nvr speak to enough dealers? theoretically dealer are incurring inventory costs n facing negative cash flow if they continue to hold stock..n with tdsr n 50% downpayment not many ppl can buy leh..e only reason y they holding is coz they cant sell below cost

I think with a budget of 13k per yr for car depreciation, u shd buy a brand new 2litres jap car. E.g, mazda 6 guarantee coe at 129k, nissan teena or toyota camry...

Lexus looks good but still is 7yr old 2nd hand... may give u problem also..

onegoal

Ka ka low ball. They got 20cars. But only 10 to 15 interested parties. Or even lower. One car dealer call me at 15:55hrs to tell me he give discount and ask me to accept.

arctician

I think with a budget of 13k per yr for car depreciation, u shd buy a brand new 2litres jap car. E.g, mazda 6 guarantee coe at 129k, nissan teena or toyota camry...

Lexus looks good but still is 7yr old 2nd hand... may give u problem also..

its not about looking good bro..e thing is paying >100k for new car means i m still paying for high coe prices even though it has corrected recently

lexus historially has been depreciating at 13k per year even when coe was low..so buying 2nd hand at least i know offers value mah

arctician

Ka ka low ball. They got 20cars. But only 10 to 15 interested parties. Or even lower. One car dealer call me at 15:55hrs to tell me he give discount and ask me to accept.

its easy when u have >2 dealer offering same model at similar registration date

just play on them psychologically n said u just visited another competing dealer and $X is the lowest they go..then ask if they can match bo..if they don believe show them e ad on smartphone lor

psychologically they will try their best to match n u will get to test their floor price lioa

onegoal

its easy when u have >2 dealer offering same model at similar registration date

just play on them psychologically n said u just visited another competing dealer and $X is the lowest they go..then ask if they can match bo..if they don believe show them e ad on smartphone lor

psychologically they will try their best to match n u will get to test their floor price lioa

Agree. Be patience. There is alot of cars available to choose. I have been looking around for 4 weeks. ;)

arctician

Agree. Be patience. There is alot of cars available to choose. I have been looking around for 4 weeks. ;)

best if u can bring cheque bbook along n pay everything via cash

they confirm leech to u gaogao

user5599

for everyone out there, COE is a bloody stupid thing.

when you pay for a property like a car , you should be able to own it forever and why even pay for this stupid piece of paper?

when i ask my friends around the world , do they have red plates car that they can only drive in the evening they laugh and think its retarded, come to think of it why are us Singaporeans making our own lives so difficult. WTF do you meant you can only drive in a certain time frame.

the law in SG is just ridiculous. they want lesser cars on the road why not import lesser cars and limit dealers to sell certain amount of cars?

building this stupid ERP **** which doesn't even solve any traffic issue.

we are the only cause of our own fate. stop blaming the ****ing govt if we don't change ourselves.

also stupid news about COE dropping, people wanna change cars because what? they cant get a chance to change a car again if the COE rises again? WTF seriously.

CAR IS JUST A BLOODY TRANSPORT. BLAME YOURSELF THAT EVERYTHING IS RISING BECAUSE EVERY ****ING DAY YOURE COMPETING WITH EACH OTHER .

onegoal

best if u can bring cheque bbook along n pay everything via cash

they confirm leech to u gaogao
They prefer you can pay 40% cash and 60% take loan. So that they got extra comission to earn too.

joshua182

The bro buying the lexus is250 just has to check the car properly. Spend that couple hundred bucks for a proper mechanic check. Lexus cars are known for amazing reliability .. they are rated number one consistently so as long as the car was not abused, you can expect to change only the wear n tear parts

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.