COE going downhill.

Kinetic88

chiu can only see the real bidding after 3.45 pm.

it can be $1.00 for all cat until the last quarter hour when all the car dealers submit their bidding.

it ish an unfair system. It should be "pay as U bid".

MiG123

erection coming mah so we might actually see $1 COE again soon.

dustyRoom

chiu can only see the real bidding after 3.45 pm.

it can be $1.00 for all cat until the last quarter hour when all the car dealers submit their bidding.

it ish an unfair system. It should be "pay as U bid".

Gg riao. Still got one hour but 53k riao

Kum Jit Pow

Even if coe is $1, its still $1 too much. Knn which kunt thought of the idea to charge you for a bloody piece of paper that you don't even get to see. The cheesepie kia will burn in hell for eternity and his grave will be spat upon by future generations. In fact the whole lot of them can go get **** for all I care. I hereby solemnly curse all their future generations to damnation in hell and may all of them be cursed with cancer, aids and whatever diseases that will prolong their suffering.

stonefish35

2 past biddings down 10K each, all the kamlan pple rushing in for this latest bidding should bring it higher, probably 65K for Cat A, before falling further for next 2 bidding. Overall, it is on a downward trend. Now the quota is still not the max yet. Wait for a couple of months more, sub 30K COE is not unrealistic.

dustyRoom

2 past biddings down 10K each, all the kamlan pple rushing in for this latest bidding should bring it higher, probably 65K for Cat A, before falling further for next 2 bidding. Overall, it is on a downward trend. Now the quota is still not the max yet. Wait for a couple of months more, sub 30K COE is not unrealistic.

Yep. True I'm patiently waiting. When will we see max quota ah?

euko82

Even if coe is $1, its still $1 too much. Knn which kunt thought of the idea to charge you for a bloody piece of paper that you don't even get to see. The cheesepie kia will burn in hell for eternity and his grave will be spat upon by future generations. In fact the whole lot of them can go get **** for all I care. I hereby solemnly curse all their future generations to damnation in hell and may all of them be cursed with cancer, aids and whatever diseases that will prolong their suffering.

With coe already so many cars on the road liao... Can you imagine without coe?

Airplane88

But you must remember in 2 to 3 years times, there are a lot of cars with COE expiring. Then the market will be flooded with COEs because the government has to replace back the lapsed COEs. In economical term supply verses demand, when supply goes up with demand stagnant or goes down, the prices will definitely come down. The demand would not go up proportional with the supply because of the 40% down payment.

tekster

Simple, every car dealer entitled to sell x number of cars only. No coe needed.

If you cant finish all coe allotted to you, the remaining will be redistributed to other car dealers w kiv cases.

Albedo

all those scholars can only come up with this bloody COE thing?

and why do we feel its more for the money and seriously trying to help congestion?

stonefish35

Yep. True I'm patiently waiting. When will we see max quota ah?

IIRC, 05 , 06 , a couple of months Cat A quota is over 2700. If LTA do not reduce, and those red plates kancils, Picantos, Protons do not buy a car again, we may even see sub 10K COE again. Now quota is 500plus 65K COE is ok. Just that, those who bought cars at such COEs, cannot sell their cars when COE dipped to ard 20 - 30K .

Carnage

You very optimistic.

I think 40-45k, the demand will come back. White-hot demand.

ferr4ri

But you must remember in 2 to 3 years times, there are a lot of cars with COE expiring. Then the market will be flooded with COEs because the government has to replace back the lapsed COEs. In economical term supply verses demand, when supply goes up with demand stagnant or goes down, the prices will definitely come down. The demand would not go up proportional with the supply because of the 40% down payment.

their modelling system will make sure they dun flood the market with COEs.

immediately after the next election they will tweak the system to ensure it is 100k for COE... like how we see a spike in COE from $2 from Raymond Lim's times to now... 60K

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.