COE going downhill.

thorsten139

rtfm38

go down also out of reach of most people i think. max loan is 50% for 5 years.

rtfm38

40% is alot of money for most of us but for the rich, 100% is nothing to them. that is why now you see on the road the big BMW, Audi, Merc and most of the time only 1 driver with no passengers. Our mini star fail to acknowledge this and just reduce quota to up COE so they can grease their pocket fat fat.

singapore become rich man's playground. ordinary folk just gets squeezed everyday.

Jwee85

you zai loh...clap for you...never knew beijing average salary is 20k though....
Beijing 2012 average monthly salary reached 5,223 yuan (US$ 836) | ChinaAbout.net
Beijing 2012 average monthly salary reached 5,223 yuan (US$ 836)
wa...almost X4 in the past 2 years. huat ah!!!

the figures is pulled down by those older retiree folks doing simple cleaning jobs, etc.
anyway....not disputing your official statistics.

just like how we all believe singapore statistics on our salary and $1,000 can buy HDB.

MiG123

Seriously SG does not have the land to allow everyone to drive. Even big countries some major cities have traffic jam problem let alone we are just a tiny island. I understand cars are overprice in SG, but if cars are cheap everyone buy car then once you turn out from the carpark jam already. Then whats the point of driving seriously, we can have fairness in this issue unless we are a big country. And i dun agree affordable is as in i earn 4k my installment is 1.3k i can afford. Many singaporeans into debts in such way, 1.3k is just the installment how about insurance, road tax, maintence, parking, summon, petrol. All adds up easily $2k at least, then your own expense leh, food leisure, wife/gf, parents allowance and etc. You won't be left with much, if one day things cock up and you need a lump sum of cash where you going to find the money. So the best is accept the reality and let go of your pride and ego.

Chao sinkie pap lackies like complain about congestion and lack of land but diam diam when their masters flood the country to world record densities beyond breaking point

Jwee85

Chao sinkie pap lackies like complain about congestion and lack of land but diam diam when their masters flood the country to world record densities beyond breaking point

exactly spot on.
road jams cannot.

but living spaces jammed, shopping centers jammed, MRT & Buses jammed packed....all can.

jinmuddy

go down also out of reach of most people i think. max loan is 50% for 5 years.

COE should go down and the max loan stay. That way, can weed out those who cannot afford.

time to also go after those agents who loan more than 50%

SpinFire

Wait for interest rates to rise... Then COE prices will drop together with property prices.

Dr.KongHee

hello, they already get ready so many ERP to "reduce traffic congestion" lor.

onegoal

Wait for LTA to announce more quota.
It's all in the pipeline. Sure drop.
imagine 1500 coe for every category.

Sure drop!

Jwee85

i dont think so.
the rule will likely be changed to keep the released quotas low, in the name of maintaining stability.
goal post rules always change.
i have seen how this greedy department works.....i am not hopful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.