COE going downhill.

Jwee85

since motorcycle quota is reduced while the others are increasing.....
only Motorcycle COE will keep rising.
I predict last burst for dealers to clear out the EuroII old bike engines.....it will cause the bike COE to shoot over $5,000.

onegoal

Less than 3 hours to closing.
All coe is only at $1.

Why always like this?
Will shoot up to $75,000 this time?

madcampus

If everybody bid $1, will be ideal. But this world is not ideal. You bid $1, I'll do $10, he'll do $100, she'll do $1000, then uncle will say, "dun waste my time, I'll do $70k."

cet87

If everybody bid $1, will be ideal. But this world is not ideal. You bid $1, I'll do $10, he'll do $100, she'll do $1000, then uncle will say, "dun waste my time, I'll do $70k."

i hate uncles......

regency

The COE will always be high cos' people buy through dealers. The dealers will whack 60-70k, 30 mins before closing.

If only we are allowed to bid on our own (and get loan direct from bank, similar as through dealers), then maybe you won't see the COE bursting through the roof each time. You see the COE is still $1 at 3.30pm, you will bid $60k meh??

regency

But you'll need a few hundred rich uncles to do that, before it jumps to $70k. I tend to believe the pricing is due to dealers 'forecasting' the COE and asking buyers to commit this amount already. So dealers just whack.

onegoal

If all e Telco screw up in the last hr and all transaction cannot go thru... then LTA tio pawn gao gao... $1 for all cat.... GSS for COE... :s13::s13:

In this case, you should place a bid for 100 coes.
Enage a hacker to do the job. The hacker will only be paid if he succeed.

Sure win for both.

satayxp

LTA should just ban car loans outright.
it makes no sense that COV for public housing cannot be covered by housing loan while COE can ...

Alphidius

Fall my @ss lah..
It will nv fall to 20k or 30k levels ever again...
Cos the quota for COE is lesser than last time.

lucifer

LTA should just ban car loans outright.
it makes no sense that COV for public housing cannot be covered by housing loan while COE can ...
It makes sense. Because COE is collected by government.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.