COE going downhill.

Unholy85

i think now taxi no need to bid.
if taxi company want 1000 COE, they just need to pay the current price. and get it to register immediately.
and the quota of 1000 COEs, will be taken out of the bidding system in subsequents round.
IF I am mot wrong.

Unholy85

many sinkies knew from past experiences that after every recession, property n COE will shoot back up sky high.
lots of cash rich sinkies around, that is waiting for the recession cheap sales.

so no chnce in hell of plummet.

Wait for next financial crisis lor. Sure plummet. :D:D

Velana

taxi is already open cat now.. no harm to a/b

i thot they move teksi COEs to a diff category riao?

Ok paiseh.
Need to read news more often.

But still, why Taxis need COE? Can't they just limit the number of taxis each companies have? they just pay the open market cost of the cars that's all.

If COE is cheaper, then cost of buying a taxi will also be lower right?

Just take out even from Open cat lah.

SBS2716G

i think now taxi no need to bid.
if taxi company want 1000 COE, they just need to pay the current price. and get it to register immediately.
and the quota of 1000 COEs, will be taken out of the bidding system in subsequents round.
IF I am mot wrong.

right now, LTA restrict the growth rate of the taxi as well. no meet standard no growth rate.... so most companies are unable to increase their fleets except for comfortdelgro...... thus the COE quota are not much affected.. CDG able to grow 2% this year, which is around 320 taxi...

all the other taxis can pay PQP instead..

edit: taxi companies does not have to bid for any COE right now... for replacement taxi or newly registered taxi, they will pay the PQP of CAT A.
For new register taxi, the quota will be deducted from Cat E.. but there is a limit of the no of new taxi available..

SBS2716G

Seriously shud bend all dealers from bidding.
Ijjit sho difficult for motorists to just login and click a few times to bid for demselves?

agree.. should ban all dealer from bidding.. and pay the amount that u bid.

so if u want the COE desperately, u bid 200K and u will pay 200K instead of the current cut off value. but if u deregister the car, u will only get back the percentage based on the cut off value...

styledude

I agree must stop dealer to bid. Will likely lower coe.

Many of these dealers get commissions. E.g. cnc dealer for Mercedes. So if they sell 1k cars maybe commission around 2m. So what if cannot meet 1k?lower commission payout to dealers lor

So what these ** dealers do to meet sales quota is they will bid for coe,register the car and sell to a sister company.sister company then sells to car owners at the discount e.g. 20k off for a 3Mth old 5 series.Small loss compared to the commission they jiak.

gtwace

Singapore Public Transport like S*** Ah ! Scrap your car better buy one back ! Huat AH !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.