COE Predictions

jumpmanz

Just wish to know your predictions for jan 1st bidding which is 3 weeks gap and 1 day before motorshow and why.

I predict slight increase to 26k due to 3 weeks. But most car prices to remain.
The trend for 3 weeks break is usually a increase. But hard to see it increase by much else motorshow will be pretty empty :s22::s13:

HondaJG

How the dealers formulate and determine the sum of amount for coe rebate?
I saw
KM 22k
BM 17k - top up 2 k
KMC 18k
Why KM give 22k? They are so confident that COE stays above 22k?

why not say KMC is very confident that COE stays above $18k? :s13:
is a gamble lah btw agent & buyers.. :s12::s12:

I think there was a rebate for KM buyers for the period of 2nd half of June 2018. i think it was set at $26k (end result is $25k - but rebate $2k only).

Month/Round Quota Premium Prevailing Quota Premium Quota Bids Received
June 2 $34,110 $37,165 1,446 1,818
July 1 $25,000 $37,165 1,435 1,626

HondaJG

The trend for 3 weeks break is usually a increase. But hard to see it increase by much else motorshow will be pretty empty :s22::s13:

cant be empty la.. the most 40% are genuine buyers and the other 60% see see look look loh.. :s13::s13:

Solidus_GZ

why not say KMC is very confident that COE stays above $18k? :s13:
is a gamble lah btw agent & buyers.. :s12::s12:

I think there was a rebate for KM buyers for the period of 2nd half of June 2018. i think it was set at $26k (end result is $25k - but rebate $2k only).

Month/Round Quota Premium Prevailing Quota Premium Quota Bids Received
June 2 $34,110 $37,165 1,446 1,818
July 1 $25,000 $37,165 1,435 1,626

wah if 18k good le i got 4k rebate, but then the price for car brought later then mine will be cheaper liao...
I got a feeling KM had many bookings on hand - delivery Mar/Apr for some
and they can whack hard on the COE to clear these lot.

HondaJG

my guess is there will be buyers going down to respective AD showroom and place their booking for the 1st COE bidding of year 2019 (9Jan).
the package they get will be somewhere similar to the motor show 2019 too :s13::s13:

thats what some buyers did just a day before Car @Expo 2018 :s13:

HondaJG

wah if 18k good le i got 4k rebate, but then the price for car brought later then mine will be cheaper liao...

is it $4k rebate? or $2k rebate :s11:
my understanding is only $2k rebate leh..

HondaJG

my understanding is Jazz 1.3 is so hot that the waiting list is till end Apr 2019 :s13:

the rest of model are still ok, unless there is a transportation issue for KM (which I also suspect).

Solidus_GZ

huh i flip through the contract never say le.... i need to check with my SE.
wah... den if COE drop until $2? the AD earn kao kao like that

HondaJG

i could be wrong. but i think is $2k rebate only.. :s12::s12:
verify with your SE :s13:

Solidus_GZ

my understanding is Jazz 1.3 is so hot that the waiting list is till end Apr 2019 :s13:

the rest of model are still ok, unless there is a transportation issue for KM (which I also suspect).

i think City, Civic and HRV also tio

myviowner

Should be stated somewhere in the documents, or the car price list. Something like if coe dropped below certain amount, the rebates to car buyers would be $XXXX.
Yes, if COE dropped till $2, AD will laugh all the way to the bank.... But again, i assumed that bwt banks and AD, there is another clause to protect the banks too.

HondaJG

Should be stated somewhere in the documents, or the car price list.

if recall, it actually stated in the hardcopy car price list with the rebate amount. but do not recall signed document has that :s22:

just watsapp the SE for faster answer loh..

Solidus_GZ

my guess is there will be buyers going down to respective AD showroom and place their booking for the 1st COE bidding of year 2019 (9Jan).
the package they get will be somewhere similar to the motor show 2019 too :s13::s13:

thats what some buyers did just a day before Car @Expo 2018 :s13:
Haiz.. should have make the same move lo

HondaJG

Call already
If coe drop to $2 I will get back 22k - $2! Confirm no cap lol

remember clearly there is a COE rebate if it falls under certain set amount (ie. not $2), and you will get back $2k or something like that.

lidocaine

I feel itchy to hoot now already...
Now 30k for cat B.
25k? 20k? Will it happen?
Let's see 9th Jan tenderrr

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.