COE Predictions

cscs3

yes lol never see before drop by almost 10k....

actually its more of the drop that surprises me

Share market is not doing well. Not surprised. But COE drop 9K plus, car price only drop 2K, so expact to raise next round. All play by dealer!

Optionstrader

Share market is not doing well. Not surprised. But COE drop 9K plus, car price only drop 2K, so expact to raise next round. All play by dealer!

my analysis is that the phv market has stopped buying cars...go down also the goverment can do nothing about it same with stock shares and currencies

eriolmoon2008

Need up comission and pay rent ma ...it has always been like that....

Coe increase 10K
Car price follow 10k increase

Coe drop 10K
Car price follow 2k decrease ... more comission :)

made in Singapore

cscs3

Need up comission and pay rent ma ...it has always been like that....

Coe increase 10K
Car price follow 10k increase

Coe drop 10K
Car price follow 2k decrease ... more comission :)

made in Singapore

Unfortunately this is not the case for sales person. Their comission is depending of car model. Plus bank loan, insurance...
The excess money goes to the boss/company. They have to use these money to gamble on the next COE.

YoYoMa88

Unfortunately this is not the case for sales person. Their comission is depending of car model. Plus bank loan, insurance...
The excess money goes to the boss/company. They have to use these money to gamble on the next COE.

Wonder if anyone studies the profit margin ADs make by model before making a buying decision.

~

Sent from Google PIXEL 8 XL using GAGT

myviowner

Wonder if anyone studies the profit margin ADs make by model before making a buying decision.

~

Whats the purpose?
After gotten the information then go back bargain with AD? :s13::s13::s13:

sky00sky

It’s so transparent on the sgcarmart site la

Coe Down a lot price little
So when u walk into showroom

This weekend have special promo ... 5 vehicles only extra 5k off .. today only

Yesterday sold 2 liao left 3, I got customer coming in later test drive ... dunno my colleague got sell or not else after today no more special price lia
😜
Common pattern

Sauron

~

I definitely do,compare the selling price and basic cost with coe. Some of the ADs profit margin is 🤑🤑🤑
~

YoYoMa88

For me it is important to know how much of my hard earned money is going to seller's pocket.

Correct lor

If between 2 makes, both making 16% margin, of course I go to the one giving better service, value, after sales and resale value.

~

birmingham123

Good lor. Drop 9.7K this round.
Those who go with Hyundai blast round will be good new as KMC started with car price separated from COE last round. Buyer decide which COE $ they want to go in. This make car price totally transparent to buyer.

What is the car price of avante and accent?

birmingham123

LTA has a formula to calculate the number of taxi dereg and recycle in new coe

Similar to old scheme, all taxi goes to CAT E but they pay only PQP of CAT A

That is prevent spike of price and take the average

The system is not new but it makes the system sounded "fair" yet deep in mind, we know the coe is going north. Unless LTA is to allow quote to increase from 0% growth to 3%.

Then when last time taxi was part of cat A, how it works ? If cat A quota is 1000, and taxi has 200 Coe deregister and say recycle into new Coe, so they can make 200 bids and other cat A cars need to bid for the 1000 cat A Coe available ? Then I dun understand y taxi need to bid... Cause they cannot bid over the 200 quota anyway... Unless 200 taxi Coe quota in the market and 3 taxi companies trying to bid for these 200. But how to combine with cat A Coe quota...

myviowner

It’s so transparent on the sgcarmart site la

Coe Down a lot price little
So when u walk into showroom

This weekend have special promo ... 5 vehicles only extra 5k off .. today only

Yesterday sold 2 liao left 3, I got customer coming in later test drive ... dunno my colleague got sell or not else after today no more special price lia
😜
Common pattern

Lolz.... So damn true....

Got text from SE.... Price reduction of 9k + 1k (For 1st 20 customer only and valid for this weekend)
Let me know if you coming down...:s12::s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.