COE up or down?

hwaa

Ah good la. Mine only coming in March, but also never mind la since my trade in price is locked in already for the Prius and I get to drive it another 2 months :)

yah good thing is the trade in price is locked in and we dont lose out cos we still get to drive. time flies very fast one. :D

SouthWind

cos the other PIs i went also cant bargain much, worse some can't even ask or negotiate for free gifts.

friend got his freed from one PI, i went along and tried negotiating, price is quite firm and freebies is fixed, cant even give solar film, no front back cam also, although such stuffs is minor but give we also shiok.

every PI also got pros and cons i guess, have to choose the one that suits u the most. i went car times is from turf city side, i got a friend who got his vezel there also. agree that their price is not the cheapest.. but guranteed 1 bid coe no top up no rebate, they give 7yrs/100k warranty and they have their own workshop, 8 times free servicing.

ok la i feel.

Yup, heard that they r alright. I guessed their price oredi include the freebies n servicing.
My bro inlaw vezel from prime was much cheaper but no back cam n no free servicing.

Which car you brought? Vezel?

Btw, heard from a colleague that its better to go to their sin ming branch for servicing, the kaki bukit one is always super packed.

hwaa

Yup, heard that they r alright. I guessed their price oredi include the freebies n servicing.
My bro inlaw vezel from prime was much cheaper but no back cam n no free servicing.

Which car you brought? Vezel?

Btw, heard from a colleague that its better to go to their sin ming branch for servicing, the kaki bukit one is always super packed.

yah bought vezel. dont have a really high budget so this is the most rational choice :o. noted on the sin ming branch, my friend also went there for his first 1k servicing, maybe i will go there for my first also to try it out myself.

but to be fair, the number of PIs i went wasnt that much lah, i went ard 5-6 PIs and ask and its really tiring cos more or less all talk abt the same stuffs. its either maybe less reputable, cheaper and more bids, or guranteed one bid more reputable but slight ex.

SouthWind

yah bought vezel. dont have a really high budget so this is the most rational choice :o. noted on the sin ming branch, my friend also went there for his first 1k servicing, maybe i will go there for my first also to try it out myself.

but to be fair, the number of PIs i went wasnt that much lah, i went ard 5-6 PIs and ask and its really tiring cos more or less all talk abt the same stuffs. its either maybe less reputable, cheaper and more bids, or guranteed one bid more reputable but slight ex.

Which model? RS Hybrid?:D

I hope you didnt go for their balloon scheme.

hwaa

Which model? RS Hybrid?:D

I hope you didnt go for their balloon scheme.

no lah, :s13: :s13:

its quite insane to go for such scheme. but i overheard some customers conversation, they actually choose such schemes, and there's one leasing scheme its quite popular also.

siao man, end of 7yrs still need pay one lump sum to buy back the parf. :eek:

hwaa

i actually kinda set my mind on a k3 / elantra after my current car end one.. cos its just a ride to ferry my family ard as my 2 kids is still young.

it all started with fetching my colleague to go collect his new car from PI.. den i got tempted.. and got swayed. :(

SouthWind

no lah, :s13: :s13:

its quite insane to go for such scheme. but i overheard some customers conversation, they actually choose such schemes, and there's one more leasing scheme its quite popular also.

siao man, end of 7yrs still need pay one lump sum to buy back the parf. :eek:

I recalled my colleague told me that end of 7yrs, can continue to loan the remaining amount n the mthly payment will be much lesser but that is provided if one intend to drive full 10years. Anyway his hybrid parf is very miserable..think he probably going to change battery on the 7 yr n then renew coe for another 5 yrs..total of 15 yrs usage..LoL.

SouthWind

i actually kinda set my mind on a k3 / elantra after my current car end one.. cos its just a ride to ferry my family ard as my 2 kids is still young.

it all started with fetching my colleague to go collect his new car from PI.. den i got tempted.. and got swayed. :(

Yours petrol or hybrid?

Gymrat76

The new k3 is sweet. Just released in US

hwaa

I recalled my colleague told me that end of 7yrs, can continue to loan the remaining amount n the mthly payment will be much lesser but that is provided if one intend to drive full 10years. Anyway his hybrid parf is very miserable..think he probably going to change battery on the 7 yr n then renew coe for another 5 yrs..total of 15 yrs usage..LoL.

yah hybrid parf is almost non existence, treat it like no parf, lol.

SouthWind

petrol cos PI dont cover the battery for 10yrs like AD. but vezel wise, hybrid interior is nicer.

Thought the diff is only the gear knob n dashboard display? I sat in both before, the hybrid is quieter n pickup is faster (iirc, hybrid bhp is higher) but both are bumpy.:s13:

EJB

Darn tempted to switch my 1.5 for a 2L Mz3...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.