computer cannot be switched on

saysuzu

could it be casing power button spoilt or PSU spoilt? or perhaps motherboard?
sorry, i don't have either parts to replace

wtfwfs

could it be casing power button spoilt or PSU spoilt? or perhaps motherboard?
sorry, i don't have either parts to replace

Plug to wallplug.
switch on psu

Did u see a green led on ur mobo
That indicates power.

if no have.
Psu might uplorry.

Well thats what happened to me after like 12days of having my diy pc.

Psu uplorry.
went back shop 1 for 1. I brought my rig on mrt.... sibei chor

saysuzu

ok, can't see green led on my motherboard, think my PSU uplorry

any idea where to RMA for seasonic PSU?

bought it like last year so don't think can 1 for 1 at the shop ba

teddy1994

Plug to wallplug.
switch on psu

Did u see a green led on ur mobo
That indicates power.

if no have.
Psu might uplorry.

Well thats what happened to me after like 12days of having my diy pc.

Psu uplorry.
went back shop 1 for 1. I brought my rig on mrt.... sibei chor

Isn't it better to just take out all the power cables from your mobo and bring psu there? =/ at most just 30min to plug out and another 30 min to plug in, without having to carry heavy rig~

Normally PSU should have quite long warranty one. Go back to the shop you bought ur PSU from??

wtfwfs

Got thread on forum show brands distributors

wtfwfs

Isn't it better to just take out all the power cables from your mobo and bring psu there? =/ at most just 30min to plug out and another 30 min to plug in, without having to carry heavy rig~

Lol... brought it back to let the tech test all my parts..

saysuzu

Normally PSU should have quite long warranty one. Go back to the shop you bought ur PSU from??

can meh? cause tomorrow saturday so service center might not be open or something

saysuzu

anyway, just to confirm
Alev Tav Technologies Pte Ltd
Burlington Square #01-37

Scyter/Verdium/Termalright/silverstone/seasonic

http://www.alevtav.com/
Buses to there:As aboved same as sim lim sq.

is it the correct shop? called the guy just now, say the seasonic RMA service center is at ang mo kio

Lethal

RMA Seasonic PSU at AMK, Techplace 1. Not open on sat.
When u power ur CPU, no fans are running at all?

saysuzu

RMA Seasonic PSU at AMK, Techplace 1. Not open on sat.
When u power ur CPU, no fans are running at all?

nope, not even any light got on, not sure my motherboard got LED light in the first place or not

i doubt my PSU has any LED in the first place though

my specs on the right btw

Lethal

If no fans are moving, no led light up at all (those casing fans/cpu fans/LED fans/power button)
Means ur PSU is faulty. U can take it out from ur rig first and just bring along ur PSU. The tech guys over at Corbell will test and replaced it for u.

Not all mobo have LED light on them, asrock b75 pro3-m do not have too

saysuzu

ok thanks, have to wait till monday for their service center to be opened

anyway, how long will the replacement takes? few weeks??

thegamer1907

ok thanks, have to wait till monday for their service center to be opened

anyway, how long will the replacement takes? few weeks??

usually if newer model got ready stock will 1-1 on the spot if tested faulty, else take 6 weeks or more.
best to ask corbell directly.

gs

Hi...if u want u can bring it down to my place tml at my humble corner..can test for u on the spot..and if really psu faulty can loan u a psu and help u send in the psu for rma..

saysuzu

Hi...if u want u can bring it down to my place tml at my humble corner..can test for u on the spot..and if really psu faulty can loan u a psu and help u send in the psu for rma..

hi, check your pm, thanks :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.