[Consolidated] Discussion on Carousell encounters & experience

eatanddrink

i had this buyer, keep changing the time and venue on the day we are supposed to make transaction. and i had to shift my work arrangements whenever he changes his mind. in the end, tell him i dun wan to sell it to him anymore.

86technie

Hey guys, I just send a suggestion to carosiao about implementation that
if buyer want to reserve the item for a week.
He/she should be charged seriously cuz for me, twice I encounter
ask me reserve say next week collect than MIA. :mad:
Ask is he/she collecting this week no reply or what's so even.
Fine even for me I will start charging to reserve items.

montosun

supposed to be meeting someone at 6 but till now never reply...

lucky is meet at my block, dunno why people dont even have the decency to just say no but rather they think going MIA is a better option

monkeyboy88

met one funny buyer. the guy claimed he stay 2 blocks away from me and yet went mia. another buyer with 100+ positive and 0 negative feedbacks also went mia on the day of meetup.

why can't these ppl just message to say they dun want.

I hate those buyers who tell you dont worry I wont MIA you I Have 200+ feedback . On the meeting day , goes missing.

我猜我猜我猜猜猜

Ytd i ******* sway, customer lowball me i accept when met the ****** he drop the phone screen cracks he simply just walk away.. chase him also no use he said not his problem...

eyesawz

我猜我猜我猜猜猜;110495745 said:
Ytd i ******* sway, customer lowball me i accept when met the ****** he drop the phone screen cracks he simply just walk away.. chase him also no use he said not his problem...

the buyer dropped the phone then he say dun want already?
you suay lo cos really nothing much you can do if he so thick skin just walk away.

eyesawz

Hey guys, I just send a suggestion to carosiao about implementation that
if buyer want to reserve the item for a week.
He/she should be charged seriously cuz for me, twice I encounter
ask me reserve say next week collect than MIA. :mad:
Ask is he/she collecting this week no reply or what's so even.
Fine even for me I will start charging to reserve items.

have a potential buyer want me to reserve an item until end of this month cos he currently oversea. i ask him to send a deposit amount via bank transfer and he say ok. 1 week already still no see deposit. that means i have no obligation to still keep it for him if another buyer comes along.

luei74

Thumbs up for a nice guy Mr Stitch!! Physical recovery for his WD 2.5" HDD, received via signpost registered, sent back through registered mail, after verification and he did the payment through on line transfer and even pay back the registered mail charges!!

Thumbs up for him!!!

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

djkopikat

我猜我猜我猜猜猜;110495745 said:

Mai gong jiao wei lah knn

WhiteHunter

have a potential buyer want me to reserve an item until end of this month cos he currently oversea. i ask him to send a deposit amount via bank transfer and he say ok. 1 week already still no see deposit. that means i have no obligation to still keep it for him if another buyer comes along.

if after 1 day still no deposit, i will just sell to another buyer.

86technie

Why you allow people to reserve one week?? If he free one week later, then he can jolly well wait till then to see if item still available while you wait for other buyers.

Sent from iPhone 8 using GAGT

I didn't wait that long, when the new week comes.
I just wait a few days try to contact the fellow
yet no reply.
Than I just repost the item knowing the fellow fly kite already.

KNN, next thing will impose reservation charge.
Ask people reserve than no show.

86technie

If got buyer just sell. One month too long, not to mention
no Deposit means he is not sincere in dealing with you.
Carosiao really got such *beep buyers.

Cannot deal/buy that day/week than don't buy.
Can always search again and see whether the item is available.
If die die want the item, get it and settle it.

Ask people reserve than fly kite. These people really deserve a

amCuffe.gif

montosun

Some people really no negotiating skills at all, straight away they give you a number at 50% or more off.

When you very politely give them a counter offer at ~20% off they can reply 'no', 'cannot' and even 'no thanks'. They think they are arguing with their siblings over who should take out the trash or what...

m/mink

Some people really no negotiating skills at all, straight away they give you a number at 50% or more off.

When you very politely give them a counter offer at ~20% off they can reply 'no', 'cannot' and even 'no thanks'. They think they are arguing with their siblings over who should take out the trash or what...
They think chatuchak market. Just tell them to get lost.

Sent from iPhone 8 using GAGT

Ange1cry

For me, usually when I want to sell a particular item, I would see how much people are selling it, if they selling $200, I will list it at - 10%-20%. For fast deal la, don't waste each other time ma.

But... people will still offer me a lower offer

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.