Votes: 22 7.5%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.1%

• Total voters

vee4044

motorist: I want to make a report

mata: do you have the vehicle number plate?

motorist: no have

mata: do you know the name and IC number of the cyclist?

motorist: don't know too

King of the Road. Highway Accident cant claims hor. Tunnel dun know. Never Say...lol

RyanJ

yes

even the most guai lan ah beng with tattoo also guai guai stop at traffic lights junction

it is the power of number plate

For cyclists, the adrenaline high of doing something wrong but never get caught means they can repeat the same thing over and over again ( until kenna accident ) . No accountability, zero ****s given.

They are no better than errant reckless drivers / drivers with no driving license except like u mentioned there is a system in place to punish the later group.

Philipkee

Nope, because their drivers don't kpkb like people here. They understand that roads are to be shared, not just for the drivers.
Not true. Overseas people take matters into their own hands. Not like here kpkb send email send photo. They just whack the cyclist if he causes problems

So there is a lot of “mutual respect cos no one is untouchable”. Here it’s different. A lot of people are “untouchables” and the only way to resolve is call police or authorities etc which is more trouble than it is worth.

AuraKUPO

Not true. Overseas people take matters into their own hands. Not like here kpkb send email send photo. They just whack the cyclist if he causes problems

So there is a lot of “mutual respect cos no one is untouchable”. Here it’s different. A lot of people are “untouchables” and the only way to resolve is call police or authorities etc which is more trouble than it is worth.
You can try take matter into your own hands if you believe this is common in other country. Certainly not for my experience riding in other country. Have you cycle before in other country? Where? Solo or group? How fast? How far? How often?

it is too small, I cannot see it when I ride with my head down

294076391_590785905990922_5300493739299471552_n.jpg
excuse and defense come already:
"too young don't know traffic rules not disturbing anyone"
lol :s13:
so can anyhow speed on expressway shoulders and no need slow down when approaching crossings, Spandex logic says is act blur screw the rules
if you challenge them, they start asking about all your cycling history so they can 'beat you' with all their 'records' :ROFLMAO:

Philipkee

You can try take matter into your own hands if you believe this is common in other country. Certainly not for my experience riding in other country. Have you cycle before in other country? Where? Solo or group? How fast? How far? How often?
Australia. But solo la cos I backpack and rent bicycle from hostel and go around.

one time car horn and horn at this cyclist and this cyclist just cycle and stick the middle finger out (only one hand on handlebar) and then the driver wind down his window and stick out one hand with middle finger raised.

Both shouting at each other but it was near a roundabout so they went different routes.

I stopped cos it seemed very funny to see two grown men sticking out middle fingers and shouting “****er ****er” while moving (one cycling one driving).

In Singapore probably will have fight liao

focus1974

motorist: I want to make a report

mata: do you have the vehicle number plate?

motorist: no have

mata: do you know the name and IC number of the cyclist?

motorist: don't know too

this one comes to mind.....i think govt need to remember this quote.

Sun Xueling calls out Meta for not cooperating with MHA to reduce scams on Facebook, urges company 'to step up, to do right by users'​

oh wait.. it's META, not MATA.
sorry sorry MATA. dont come find me.

AuraKUPO

Australia. But solo la cos I backpack and rent bicycle from hostel and go around.

one time car horn and horn at this cyclist and this cyclist just cycle and stick the middle finger out (only one hand on handlebar) and then the driver wind down his window and stick out one hand with middle finger raised.

Both shouting at each other but it was near a roundabout so they went different routes.

I stopped cos it seemed very funny to see two grown men sticking out middle fingers and shouting “****er ****er” while moving (one cycling one driving).

In Singapore probably will have fight liao
Bro you cycle one time on rental bicycle and witness an incident only, I thought you meant everyday got hundreds of cases people run over cyclists. When edmwers said take matter into their own hands, they meant running cyclist down. You see so many toxic posters here wishing that. If other country got this kind of people, taiwan won't be a cycling friendly country already.

Philipkee

Bro you cycle one time on rental bicycle and witness an incident only, I thought you meant everyday got hundreds of cases people run over cyclists. When edmwers said take matter into their own hands, they meant running cyclist down. You see so many toxic posters here wishing that. If other country got this kind of people, taiwan won't be a cycling friendly country already.
My point is overseas no one is “untouchable” so there is more mutual respect. If I know you can’t touch me or even scold me without consequences, I will just anyhow do things also.

That is what we can learn from overseas. Of cos not ram and kill la but at least some way of “fighting back” and not just passively upload video and wait for authorities to act.

My friend ever commented. When you see such videos, did you call 999 or TP hotline or send video via oneservice app? Or just reply to post/upload video on edmw?

lalalalalala

My point is overseas no one is “untouchable” so there is more mutual respect. If I know you can’t touch me or even scold me without consequences, I will just anyhow do things also.

That is what we can learn from overseas. Of cos not ram and kill la but at least some way of “fighting back” and not just passively upload video and wait for authorities to act.

My friend ever commented. When you see such videos, did you call 999 or TP hotline or send video via oneservice app? Or just reply to post/upload video on edmw?
Call police no use one la. Only pay fine, basically pay to play

mlangelo

There are cameras in the tunnel monitoring the traffic. Why cant the people monitoring the cameras just message the enforcement patrols to intercept?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.