• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

CCCustom

Honestly speaking, the cyclists should stay away from the roads (other than pedestrian crossing).

Whenever I am driving car, one of the irritating obstacle is cyclists, cuz have to give cyclists safety distance because they may swerve, and have to steer the car away from them to ensure won’t hit them.

So cyclists, please la, stay away from the roads (other than pedestrian crossing). If a pedestrian path not wide enough, ownself ask town council and LTA to widen or add cycling track to it.

You are welcome.
Would have meant something if it was a Tour de Singapore bike, but this 1 is a rent-a-bike … the spandex fools don’t even consider this group of users as one of their kind.

DragonFire

Hit people confirm kena

pai seh need to take one for the team
No can defo fight one. But must go court and contest.

We need to be responsible about comments and stop perpetuating this kind of myth.

Here are the bare facts.

The job of TP is to apply charges when things happen. Their job is not to appropriate blame.

They will tell the driver "You hit a person. You will be charged with reckless or careless driving."

At that point everyone goes blank and panics. They do not understand the next part.

"Do you accept the charges?"

And this is where too many people fsck up. The answer should always be "NO" if you believe you did not fsck up.

When you say yes, case closed. Skip straight to sentencing. That is the definition of "Confirm kena". It is self pwnage.

==

Objectively look at this video.

Driver had right of way.

Rider intruded into the path of the vehicle at the last moment.

No human can react fast enough under such circumstances to prevent contact.

Any reasonable court will immediately shut down the TP charge with prejudice.

TLDR? Take it to court and fight for your rights. Make sure the other guy eats their mistake not you.

Mystyque

I have never understood the courage to beat the red light as a cyclist especially when the vehicle lights are green.

At least check the fugging traffic by looking at the left if u insist on beating the red light lah! :s22:

Read the title as hit by Toyota twice, disappointed after seeing video :crazy:

dexboi

this one is unintentional ... i think si ginna on rental bike not enough life experience yet.

First 1/2 road can cross doesn't mean Second 1/2 can also cross.
The crossing is broken into 2 parts for this purpose.

Most likely day dreaming, he/she better not get driving licence in the future. Confirm will get into accident again.

Chalkycliffs

clapping-leonardo-dicaprio.gif

odyas

In order to solve this problem, the solution is to make all cyclist to carry their bicycle on their shoulder wherever they are going. This way they are always in control!

hwsstx

I have never understood the courage to beat the red light as a cyclist especially when the vehicle lights are green.

At least check the fugging traffic by looking at the left if u insist on beating the red light lah! :s22:

Is it pasir ris drive 3 or 3 cyclists?

dev_stg_prd

encounter similar situation walking old lady..she know the countdown timer is finishing she ngeh ngeh want to walk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.