beano
How abt AI + facial recognition?they dont have license plate, unless they put their name on the spandex else report also no use![]()
Nice face plant! 10/10~!ahahahaa.. kapo really made my day..
no wonder its a kapo
https://www.facebook.com/share/v/yFGYLsq9c3Dh1QcG/?mibextid=w8EBqM
Very well said bro. Those edmwers with murderous intention towards cyclists should read your post. I always abide to the rules as a cyclist, but the drivers had their own rules set for us. In tw, jap, denmark, no such issue. Everyone is chill. Only sinkies drivers so impatientTo pitch in my worthless 2 cents.
For the record, i both cycle and drive myself. Both for a good 7 years +.
The crux of the problem in the local traffic community by large, imho, divided broadly into 2 -
1. Nobody is general is willing to share the traffic enviroment.
2. Everyone is breaking rules when it suits them and then bringing out said rules when it don't as a bullet to shoot the other side.
Let me start on the cyclists 1st. I myself rode on road at the starting too but it was not too long i realise that the local driving culture is such that they dun welcome cyclist, law or otherwise. So i shifted off road and go on path where i can and i go on road only when i have to.
Now some cycling communities would be really insistent here about staying on the road but to these cyclists, do you line up back to back accordingly and a single file formation and then frequently check blind spots via ur own turning/cams/added side mirrors? Do you honestly keep left as much as possible? Or some of the cyclists pump out a notion that driving in the middle of the lane is defensive riding and thereby blockading off an entire lane along with the ability to left turn from time to time. Now i must be fair, left as possible here does NOT mean extremely left on the yellow markings. That area is dangerous for cyclists, it's where side road debris is and if the marking is wet due to weather/roadworks, it become an actual slip hazard. So extreme left here means a little bit to the right of the markings.
Then you have YP with speakers blasting music, riding like they own the road without helmet, zigzaging across lanes without checking blindspots, going through dangerous stunts etc.
Then you have solo riders who might be tired and not at 100% but insistent on wanting to push ''records'' on Strava.
Just a few example but these examples are primarily stupidity at it's finest. Granted most of the time, these are black sheeps. There ARE communities who place priority on safety be it on the road or otherwise, just so they can enjoy the trip and go back home safely. So to car drivers, ID the segment before you wack blindly.
Now drivers. It's ur rights to be on the road accordingly to the law, but so are cyclists at the moment. Now the common arguments here are as exampled - ''F off, you dun belong here'', ''no pay road tax GTFO'', ''we bang each other see who die 1st'' and the likes. Not exactly wrong in reasoning.
But not exactly right either. When you drive ur car, you pay attention to just about everything, from big boy tipper trucks to the smaller motorbike. Now the counter argument here is often these are motored power hence able to speed off etc etc. So what does this mean? It mean inherently driving cultures here do NOT like to stop, drivers tend to want to be able to move as much as possible. They feel like giving way is a waste of time to THEMSELVES, where by if said road users is NOT there, they would be able to move. Hence the not friendly road sharing culture i mentioned at the start.
Another thing about both drivers and cyclists is, we always like to plug laws and rule to justify certain things but does each segment follow theirs as well? Really? REALLY follow?
Already mentioned example for cyclist up there but for car drivers, do you 100% flip the car signal when you turn for each and every turn, as you are required by law? Even when it's 4am in the weekday morning and you are 250% sure nobody is there? Or is it a ''signal for ghost to see?'' mentality? Do car drivers keep a certain distance as required by law according to their speed? Or do you see cars pretty close to back to back driving at 100 on the xpressway? Where they should be keeping AT LEAST a good 1.5 car length EACH? Do car drivers slow down during Zebras at unearthly hours as they should by the law? Or they just normally zoom by late in the night assuming no rando will cross?
So you see, both side have the same issues. Nobody is keeping to the law but when the opposite side happens to ''disturb'' the norms, the rules and laws come flying in.![]()
Huh?? R we taking about speed or rules??
SINGAPORE - A total of 26 road cyclists were fined for breaching the rule on cycling group size during an enforcement operation by officers from the Traffic Police (TP) and the Land Transport Authority (LTA).
The operation was conducted from June 24 till July 8, TP and LTA said in a statement on Friday.
A fine of $150 is meted out for road cyclists who flout the rule on group size, which limits cyclists to a group of 10 in two rows, or five if riding in a single file.
The fine is also issued for cyclists who beat the red light, ride on expressways, or ride abreast of another cyclist along single-lane roads and bus lanes during the bus lane operational hours.
The higher fine amount, which came into effect on Jan 1, 2022, is double the previous amount of $75.
Besides issuing the fines, the officers also conducted education outreach to raise awareness on cycling rules and guidelines.
The commander of TP, Senior Assistant Commissioner Daniel Tan, said: “This enforcement operation is part of TP’s ongoing efforts to clamp down on errant cyclists. Cycling rules are put in place to ensure the safety of all cyclists and road users.”
TP said that they will continue to conduct enforcement operations against errant cyclists.
TP said that they will continue to conduct enforcement operations against errant cyclists. PHOTO: SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE![]()
They also advised cyclists to abide by the rules and guidelines for their own safety and the safety of other road users:
- Obey all traffic signals and travel in the same direction as the flow of traffic.
- Wear a helmet when cycling on roads.
- Ride close to the far left edge of the road and allow traffic to overtake you safely.
- Cycle in a single file on single-lane roads and on bus lanes during operational hours.
- When riding in the dark, a front white light and rear red light should be switched on.
- When bicycle lanes are available, they should be used and not other parts of the roadway.
- Do not use mobile devices while cycling.
- Do not cycle on expressways, in road tunnels or on selected viaducts such as the Tuas viaduct.

Very well said bro. Those edmwers with murderous intention towards cyclists should read your post. I always abide to the rules as a cyclist, but the drivers had their own rules set for us. In tw, jap, denmark, no such issue. Everyone is chill. Only sinkies drivers so impatient
One look can tell you don't cycle. That guy only briefly (3sec) went to lane 2 because he needs to make space for the cyclists inside. He's the safety and pacer so he can do that. Others in the group keep to the lane orderly.
Btw is night time, most likely mid night, no cars. So beating red light won't cause harm to any driver.

It is obvious that you are a foreigner who makes cycling decisions based on whatever you feel like at that moment, even if these decisions go against the Singapore traffic law.Your own road safety, need to ask authority first ah? Sinkies can't make judgement, need to ask first 555
Nobody is general is willing to share the traffic enviroment.
Now some cycling communities would be really insistent here about staying on the road
It mean inherently driving cultures here do NOT like to stop, drivers tend to want to be able to move as much as possible. They feel like giving way is a waste of time to THEMSELVES, where by if said road users is NOT there, they would be able to move
IMHO.Ya that's the only way. But u will be surprised unless it's jialat crimes etc, police have face footage liao, they also hardly will want to go and identify who and catch one.