And one who don’t know the latest rules.Avid cyclist spotted
The main objective is for social distancing. But since covid no more already, this rule is just an white elephant. It serves no purpose to limit 5 in a group on an empty road![]()
U sure not applicable?? If yes pls post the new rules. Seems like u r cyclist but u don’t even know the rules.
https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/...f/new_rules_motorists_cyclists-compressed.pdf
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/26-errant-cyclists-fined-for-flouting-rule-on-group-size
Motor is engine and petrol powered, they are 3x faster leh. I can safely stop my road bike at the zebra crossing even with a dashing kid. Compare apple with apple lahdun cry when tio.. like i say.. do sport safely.. well up to u, ur life, ur choice.. so based on ur skewed logic.. at night, motorists can break traffic rules since traffic is light... well.. no wonder we see accidents... its ppl like u who have that mentality.. pls dun drive.. u will kill with that mentality
Again that’s what u assumed. Similar to what u said no cars can beat red light……The main objective is for social distancing. But since covid no more already, this rule is just a white elephant. It serves no purpose to limit 5 in a group on an empty road
How you know, I was from avid rider many years ago.Avid cyclist spotted
Travel on road follows road rules, simple as that. Don’t want to follow rules, go cycle on pavement and don’t sabo motorist if u ever get into accidentMotor is engine and petrol powered, they are 3x faster leh. I can safely stop my road bike at the zebra crossing even with a dashing kid. Compare apple with apple lah
pls dun do early morning cycling during weekdays.. if die die muz do, go and do at those sibei light traffic area.. ppl do need to get to work..i saw 1 this morning on wc highway.. all cars on left have to swerve out to avoid him. really knncblate night and early morning cycling are the preferred timing..
As I said, cars and motors are engine and petrol powered that can go over 100kph. Bicycle max 40kmph on a straight and unobstructed road. Normally is less than 30kmph on small roads with turns and crossings. Compare apple with appleAgain that’s what u assumed. Similar to what u said no cars can beat red light……
Rules are rules, not what u assume. Why don’t u bring this up and ask lta to change its stance on this?
Ask u a question. If midnight no cars around the traffic junction and the light is red, do u just cycle through or u stop as per the traffic signal? *note that there happen to be a TP waiting at the junction as well for the light to turn green.The main objective is for social distancing. But since covid no more already, this rule is just an white elephant. It serves no purpose to limit 5 in a group on an empty road
ahahahaa.. kapo really made my day..Motor is engine and petrol powered, they are 3x faster leh. I can safely stop my road bike at the zebra crossing even with a dashing kid. Compare apple with apple lah
they dont have license plate, unless they put their name on the spandex else report also no use![]()
If I'm alone, I will dash slowly at 10kmph IF there's no cars and no pedestrians. When light turned green, I'm almost half way in the walking box. I will then speed off normallyAsk u a question. If midnight no cars around the traffic junction and the light is red, do u just cycle through or u stop as per the traffic signal? *note that there happen to be a TP waiting at the junction as well for the light to turn green.
Cause from what u said, u will just dash through the red light as no cars around other then the TP. And u will explain to the TP no cars around.