Votes: 22 7.7%
  • No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 19 6.7%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 20 7.0%

• Total voters

uni_user

some may claim expressway is great place for them to train ! Every drivers pls take note ... everything cyclist do is right and shall be respected.:s17::s17:

yesman2978

exactly how spandex logic works: totally ignored this post as if never see anything :ROFLMAO:
Or they deflect, by saying they good cyclists, follow all traffic laws, and so do all the cyclists around them.

Everyone sumpah they good cyclists.

All sumpah they don't know where these bad cyclists in these beedios come from

Or say is old beedios.
Machiam like all the cyclists today all reformed into good law-abiding angels and disavowed their errant ways liao

rarenick

Not me and the cyclists I know. Not sure your many is how many and how many occasions. NVNT, I can also say I saw Jay Chou wear cyclist attire beat red light in Singapore.

Both of u are not wrong nor right since we only see what we want to see. To be fair there are cyclists that follow rules and give hand signals. There are also those who didn't signal or just cut in immediately after signalling.

Or they deflect, by saying they good cyclists, follow all traffic laws, and so do all the cyclists around them.

Everyone sumpah they good cyclists.

All sumpah they don't know where these bad cyclists in these beedios come from
I guess you must have then saw how these cyclists badmouth and disown their own type also :s13:

they have never seen or known of any bad cyclists or cyclists breaking the rules, just like how "we don't have bike lanes" but when video evidences of cyclist not using it, they act blur or come out with their "bike lanes lousy" or "defensive riding" nonsense :s13:

AuraKUPO

Should petition to stop organising tour de france competitions in SG.
When there's a race, there will be people aspiring to be the best.

It's the same for all sports due to sensationalisation/feel good factor.
Bro if we don't encourage sports, sinkies will become like our football team. Look at the top countries, they have strong sports culture in their own area.

Nuclear Boy

Add road-going bicycles to the ERP system, and price it by mileage and charge higher than for proper vehicles.

Also add road-going bikers to the compulsory insurance scheme.

More income streams, and less nuisance. Ideas for you, LTA, and it is free.

Nuclear Boy

Bro if we don't encourage sports, sinkies will become like our football team. Look at the top countries, they have strong sports culture in their own area.
We should encourage sports under proper settings. It's not like little kids playing ball games at their HDB void deck (of olden days) and just be a nuisance to residents.

Pelotons on busy roads here are actual safety hazards. If there are no (or little) proper regulations on their conduct, then it shouldn't be allowed. Seeing how some riders disregard "house rules" (set amongst fellow riders) and refuse to ride in narrow files, do you think they can govern themselves?

RedOrion

one_punch_man___licenseless_rider_enters_the_scene_by_fluffymcserious_d9ob9d2-fullview.jpg

Nanduleg

Because the law is not being consistently enforced and applied.

All the laws that are needed, are already in the Road Traffic Act. Problem is that authorities are not applying the laws equally for all road users.

You cannot have safety, when there's one country road two systems, where motorists follow one set of laws, non-motorists follow another set of laws.

The legal principle is very simple, where the person who broke the laws and caused an accident is at fault and held accountable.

But the authorities are wilfully not complying with the enforcement of this principle for non-motorists.

Car beat red light, run over pedestrian. Car driver is at fault. Everyone agrees.

Pedestrian beat red light, suddenly dash across the road, run into car. Also car driver's fault.

Whatever happens, it's always the drivers who are deemed at fault.

This is fundamentally wrong, and people should be concerned about correcting such problems.

Everyone should be held accountable for their own safety.
Having cycle is not poor man's fault...
Having car is not rich man's privilege..
There is no equality for nature's discrimination.. and people who have been forced to lead a simple life and a environmentally friendly life should be given higher priority...

yesman2978

Having cycle is not poor man's fault...
Having car is not rich man's privilege..
There is no equality for nature's discrimination.. and people who have been forced to lead a simple life and a environmentally friendly life should be given higher priority...
Self entitlement mentality

May as well say people who stimulate the economy more should be given higher priority than behkan freeloaders on the economy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.