[CONSOLIDATED] Israel & Palestine Hamas conflict updates [History Discussion and stirring against any religion NOT ALLOWED]

Who’s fault is it that Palestine are suffering/dying now

• Israel

Votes: 116 15.7%
  • Hamas

Votes: 515 69.5%
  • Others

Votes: 110 14.8%

• Total voters

sseasea

This happens When ur neighbours are as rich as u are
not much to worry about when u are 3.44/11300 of ur neighbours
Nothing $$$ cannot solve

HushiePuppies

If they can accept Palestinians and grant them citizenship into their countries, won't they directly help those stuck in Gaza?

All this conflict can be totally avoided no?
You understand what happen or not in history.

Imagine you live in HDB for 99 years liao. One day a gahmen come in say this HDB now belongs to another family instead of you. How you feel? the other family also have right to live there for 99 years, but you also have right to live there. then he move in and throw out your luggage and you been trying to get in the house ever since.

will you ask the neighbour to take you in just because they same religion as you?

Gonjeng

Once the ground ops started it may not turn up like everyone thought
Of course without a doubt Hamas militant will get it.

If Israel are willing to bomb their own Police Station to remove a few Hamas militants.
No doubt there will be fireworks in Gaza in the next few days lasting week or months to find the hostages.

https://bnn.network/world/us/sderot-police-station-demolished-in-idf-operation-against-hamas/

idf-operation-against-hamas-20231008091025.jpg

CanIsayNo

these terrorists.. what were they thinking when they decided to launch the attack? did they think they could win? what were they promised?

nachtsid.er

It’s the same as why the west dun want Taiwan to be absorbed into China no?
A constant thorn at the side of your enemy is a better tool than all out invasion

Medicated Oil

Why burden future generations with debts of their grandfathers

this is why I don’t blame Gen Z for acting the way they do. They’re born into a world with so much baggage.
The feud and hatred is ongoing.
Impossible to remove.
The feud will still carry on even if both parties are flatten.
The other other countries may continue the feud.
That is why I mentioned that it is the ills of human that will led to our eventual destruction.
It is already not the 1st time this happened liao.

ZedMaster

As a matter of fact, I did visit the border on one of my 2 trips to Israel. That was as far as our tour group was permitted to go. I condemn terrorism, and extremists like Hamas who use their own people as human shields are the worst kind of terrorists.

How do you know they are using human shields?

How do you know Israel never employed that same tactic?

zoossh

Israel has been kind and giving them chances. They don’t deserve it. Hope Israel can level them to the ground and wipe out the root of the problem. Israel 加油
I only hope that those innocent people in Gaza can revolt against the hamas and ask Israel not to bomb that particular area

Bumiputera

Of course without a doubt Hamas militant will get it.

If Israel are willing to bomb their own Police Station to remove a few Hamas militants.
No doubt there will be fireworks in Gaza in the next few days lasting week or months to find the hostages.

https://bnn.network/world/us/sderot-police-station-demolished-in-idf-operation-against-hamas/

idf-operation-against-hamas-20231008091025.jpg
Not brutal enough ....

The Russian more brutal.....

They Jitao just gassed the theater without any concern for the civilian hostages....

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moscow_theater_hostage_crisis

ZedMaster

As a matter of fact, I did visit the border on one of my 2 trips to Israel. That was as far as our tour group was permitted to go. I condemn terrorism, and extremists like Hamas who use their own people as human shields are the worst kind of terrorists.

So you don't know what Gaza is like, after the constant bombing by Israel.

nachtsid.er

peace? Middle East is not a place for peaceful coexistence. Even if Israel is wiped off the surface of the earth , the sunnis and Shiites will still fight amongst themselves for dominance in the region .

Nicholas92

So you don't know what Gaza is like, after the constant bombing by Israel.

Don’t think the average Singaporean is likely to have visited Israel. It’s not your usual Taiwan/Japan/Korea destinations.

Have you been to Israel before?

Darkshadows

If they can accept Palestinians and grant them citizenship into their countries, won't they directly help those stuck in Gaza?

All this conflict can be totally avoided no?
They are just using Palestine to engage in a proxy war with Israel.

sAVaGEmP5

Wth y u guys so lousy. I failed my history but at least I bother.

Some1 mentioned British.

1 simple story. Britain transferred a grp of Jews away from orig home town occupy 1% of Palestine. Jews backside itchy the 1% go took over entire country so that palestine is surrounded by walls left 1%.

% I dunno u figure out.
Who is the pai Kia here
Maybe 1 day they expand until yishun.

fortunehunter

You understand what happen or not in history.

Imagine you live in HDB for 99 years liao. One day a gahmen come in say this HDB now belongs to another family instead of you. How you feel? the other family also have right to live there for 99 years, but you also have right to live there. then he move in and throw out your luggage and you been trying to get in the house ever since.

will you ask the neighbour to take you in just because they same religion as you?

Yes of cause buey song. But I won't go kill their family members or harm them.
Will try to peace talk.

How do you know they are using human shields?
How do you know Israel never employed that same tactic?
I only know that 2 wrongs don't make things right, but not retaliating against an unprovoked invasion is definitely wrong. Why do some S'poreans still support religious extremism and terrorism? That, I don't understand :unsure:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.