[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

Lchlch

Rarely discuss such stuff with colleagues unless I know them damn well.

Everything can be misconstrued. You du tio those gossip kings with nothing better to do, some misinformation about you will spread and there is no way to change what colleagues who don't know you at all think or say of you.

Better keep private things to yourself.
Exactly n concur what you said
Nvr reveal personal matters to colleagues.
Can just bird talk n jokes ..
Oh yeah, my lead also very kpo too..

grevq80o

My team lead planned meticulously on his daily expenses n the excess salary all transfer to Malaysia fd.

Keep showing covert to Malaysian dollar n each month fd interest mry$9k to $10k

My thoughts.
Yes we plan ahead but how about unforeseen unprecedented financial issue arises?

Oh year, my lead told me he gonna buy new car n maybe drive grab or other jobs.

The catch is, he told me can retired with healthy interest of myr$9k to myr$10k monthly, but why still drive grab or other work in Malaysia?
He wants u to make him believe so that he can fake it till he make it

Lchlch

Yes met before
No choice one
just have to be more careful when you do things
sure you will still make mistake, but no choice, you tried your best

then if u see this boss/lead/supervisor make a mistake, dont point it out. 🤭
You know what bro, recently one of other department colleague forgot to check n was signal out by overseas sic.

The lead suddenly told me, we hv to ensure doc is ok ...

Hey come on lah, go tell that colleague and why tell me?

ramlee

Ever meet a boss, Mgr, lead, supervisor that is so skeptical that whatever you do, got error, first thoughts did you......,

Always assume you do wrong.
But most of the time, or 9.9 out of 10, the mistake is not cause by you .

What will you do?
Just say "It Wasn't Me" :(

ramlee

You know what bro, recently one of other department colleague forgot to check n was signal out by overseas sic.

The lead suddenly told me, we hv to ensure doc is ok ...

Hey come on lah, go tell that colleague and why tell me?
One for all, all for one :(

DeadPeople

This type of boss feels insecure 1. anything goes wrong he will think u sabo his job.

Better to leave early.

sseasea

Because they are not the ones doing it
They trying to answer to their boss something they didn’t do what happened
They will ask the person directly handling it did u do this did u do that

bluezzy

It means their impression of you is already a negative one...won't be surprised if your name came up during their discussion and there is this label that you are not reliable and tend to make careless mistakes. It might be due to a small mistake that you have made in the past (but somehow left a lasting impression on them) or just some smear campaign rumours from those who want to get you into trouble

Likely no hope of progression so if you want to progress, need to switch place. If sty put, just do bare minimum cos even if you go the extra mile, they won't notice because their impression of you has already formed and hardened

coyote

Sometimes he keep on pressing how much saving I hv , my wife saving etc...

If you treat him as friend instead of your leader, share with him the benefits of being Singaporeans and urge him to convert. Otherwise, heck care.

Nothing wrong with counting his money which is necessary to know if he has enough for retirement. You should too. Everyone should.

coyote

I wanted to warn him about unplanned issues..but on 2nd thoughts, decided to keep quiet as my lead are those see himself very up type of guy

You are right about unplanned issues. Ask him his hospitalization insurance is bought in Malaysia or Singapore. If he retires in Malaysia and insurance bought in Singapore, coverage should be ok? If he bought hospitalizations insurance in Malaysia and later decided to retire in Singapore, coverage will not be enough.

Anyway, best is be Singaporean and retires in Singapore with hdb, cpf, superb, comprehensive healthcare facilities and super medishield, integrated shield plan, medisave coverage that Malaysia system is not on par with.

If he's not your friend, just heck care.

sseasea

Then move on so that people below can move up
stay in the toliet and no using it or another brag humble?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.