[CONSOLIDATED] 大S(徐熙媛)过世,享年48岁 Barbie Hsu has passed away at the age of 48

neo_aw

i just came back from china, Harbin.......
Got flu when back
took me more than 3 weeks to recover
very stubborn flu.......i took all sort of medicine thinking whether why my frequent medication not working......

next 2 weeks going sapporo

ghregular

i seriously wonder how she'd contracted the flu n the treatment or the waiting and where n how at 48 still relatively young can just die of flu? what flu is that?
hey better be careful sia!!

ninja99

Erm. Flu jab must take once a year. And only vaccinate for major strains.

Every year I take flu jab, i still can be down with flu. Sometimes I Wonder if I Shld try one year don’t take.
Same as Covid jab, it won’t prevent you from getting sick, it prevent you from getting seriously sick after infection.

dambio

i just came back from china, Harbin.......
Got flu when back
took me more than 3 weeks to recover
very stubborn flu.......i took all sort of medicine thinking whether why my frequent medication not working......

next 2 weeks going sapporo
take care be safe

Nuclear Boy

That's why it's always best to cut the infection from each person. If one is sick, just avoid contact as reasonably as possible, no need to cont to pass it on one. Let it die on your watch. If enough ppl do this regularly, mutation can be combated.

After covid, i learnt that by keeping myself in the room and going WFH is the correct way to go. Dun have to pass to family etc and allow chance for virus to wreck havoc, getting rid of it is much easier then dealing with it long term. Pass to small kids, they pass to other small kids, then they pass to their parents and their parents pass to theirs, if sway maybe one of them will leave and i will indirectly become a murderer without knowing.

Ironically, the only time our entire family got infected with COVID, it is after the mask-rule got lifted, in the middle of the Arcturus variant in mid-2023. And I had it worse than my parents who basically shrugged it off after a mild fever of 2 days. Meanwhile, my high fever lasted a week, and sore throat for almost 10 days, and lost my sense of smell+taste for a month. That variant really impacted younger ppl more severely it seems.

It apparently came from my father (who's super eager to stop wearing mask as soon as it ended), who was infected at his workplace by his colleague.

Not discounting the fact that a similar trait can be found in any of the flu strains, past present or future, because of mutation...

leonaheidern

I think I would have died in dec if I didn't take influenza jab in Nov 2024.

super bad cold I could not kick. blocked nose every night. sleep non stop during weekends

FireEmblem

her divorce also very dramatic one right ... so now the two children go back with the father or another round of drama with the hsu family
Sure go back to father loh as long as father apply for it (if not by default already). Else why will go to the step father?

Potato_Wedges

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasia.com/entertainment/barbie-hsu-big-s-dead-48-459416

barbie-hsu-wuhan-hero.jpg

wongkc

Japan is a highly contagious place. My friend went there. Come back both he and his wife high fever for 3-4 days. They suffer like hell with flu like symptoms. Maybe the same type of virus.

I also caught the influenza while holidaying in Japan last Dec... luckily I got take the vaccine before my trip... only got light symptoms... fever for 1 night next day ok liao... I suspect we kenna when we visited USJ... damn super crowded... But my sis and her family more jialat... sick for 4-5 days... coz they never take the vaccine...

So I think those going Japan best to take the vaccine... and masked up when in crowded areas...

Luckily I got buy insurance... medical bills claimed insurance... total medical bill also more than the insurance... worth it...

VEF888

I think her ex hubby will still indirectly get some of her money. Even if it isn't willed to him but to the children instead, he could still take control of it by virtue of being the children's legal guardian since they have not reached the legal age of maturity to be able to handle such things.

:(
She should be wiser and have set up a trust for the estate before the children turn 18/21, and clearly excluding her ex from being the financial guardian.

orpisia

Pneumonia is what

Flu?

Is serious?

Not trolling, just asking

I thought flu is common or what

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.