serangoon1
What is the number of Singapore population now? Oredi enough to replace all of locals...lolHow many children do you have?
Don't think Edwin Tong is as popular as the media makes him up to be, if not there won't be an uncle pointing middle finger when uncle sees him at that timeedwin tong at east coast
his joo chiat carved out to east coast liao
WP also very quiet now, they don't oversell Harpreet Singh or Dr Ong currentlytats why pap smart mah, dont over sell a candidate
Either you are by nature a pessimist, or you think the grass is greener that other side of the fence.Is that metter, if got children will be very worst. Tell u i upgrade and legality got postgradute cert from top qs rank also dun see alot good job opportunties. Now seek to work oversea opportunties
Nope is fact and true, that u think now gov care so much? Simple thing can be done and dun do it. U see when ppl have good job will be less depend on cdc voucher etc.Either you are by nature a pessimist, or you think the grass is greener that other side of the field.
Job opportunities can be found all over the world if you have what it takes to go all over it. You need the right qualification and the experience, and connections help. But to think that it is overseas where you can find a job easier than finding one in Singapore is foolish. If it were true, foreigners would not be here but at where you think is so easy to find a job.
It is true that FTs are working here doing well paying jobs. If you need ten engineers and Singapore has only 4 engineering graduates to offer, where else are we going to find the other six, if not from overseas? We did not give birth, did not even replace ourselves, and whatever babies we made, not all have the ability to become an engineer. When a company wants to hire an engineer, you don't force it to hire someone with an ITE or O level educations just because he is a Singaporean.
And even if you are an engineering graduate, you may not get the job because the hiring company has it set of criteria. Otherwise, it will be denied the best of the best. You want protectionism which Trump is doing for the US now?
rarely pap candidates with whatever academic or professional achievement are being mentioned frequently other than the initial introductory period, mostly highlighting how their childhood lua cham lah, single parents, struggle though thick and thin lah etc those are smart messaging that resonate.WP also very quiet now, they don't oversell Harpreet Singh or Dr Ong currently
Think all along its been like that, the discrepancy. But most are blind to it. If not for anything else, need to at least correct the imbalance bah.ok..
i was going to vote for PAP
but this one strikes a chord with me..
i want the people's voice to be represented in parliament.
so if 1 millino out of 3 million voted for opposition, then there should be around 1/3 of parliament should be oppostion MPs .. +/- some perecentage.
if not, it is really not correct
Laughing with lol at your own ignorance?What is the number of Singapore population now? Oredi enough to replace all of locals...lol
Think in general (regardless of which sides) for many, if not most who are not appointment holder, there is not much to expect of them bah. They come and go. Thus, think many should probably not get too emotional about it. Unless trying to push certain agenda then maybe some will keep on harping about it.Most PAP MPs also diam diam when elected mah, only show face for important parliament sessions and absent half of the time. Only Louis Ng is known to talk a lot in parliament
We are dependent on CDC? Without CDC, we would have to skip lunch and stay inside the office and drink Milo Kosong at the office panty, compliments of the company we are working for?Nope is fact and true, that u think now gov care so much? Simple thing can be done and dun do it. U see when ppl have good job will be less depend on cdc voucher etc.
Another fact is innother country. Citizen already vote out this kind of government
wa.. this combo i think really hard ...If the 失败者联盟 run one grc. I think cfm win. Just nice leh 5 pp. Tcj + mango jie + nicole sia + leon + rk = winning combi
Locals is SC + PR??? PR can vote also???Laughing with lol at your own ignorance?
Locals 3.6 m
Foreigners 2.5 m
Population is 6.1 m
Simpur math right. Can replace all the locals? Population of 6.1m > Locals of 3.6m, based on the number. But whoever compares that way?
Hmm... You are truly a loyal supporter of Pappies.... What is the definition of your locals??? Everything to you is simple cos everyone else is not simple minded? Which means... you..?Laughing with lol at your own ignorance?
Locals 3.6 m
Foreigners 2.5 m
Population is 6.1 m
Simpur math right. Can replace all the locals? Population of 6.1m > Locals of 3.6m, based on the number. But whoever compares that way?
Whoever said that PRs are locals?Locals is SC + PR??? PR can vote also???
To a simple minded person .. SC, PR all are all locals... If questioned further, they will question him back and label you as oppies..Locals is SC + PR??? PR can vote also???
And you are a local support of oppies?Hmm... You are truly a loyal supporter of Pappies.... What is the definition of your locals??? Everything to you is simple cos everyone else is not simple minded? Which means... you..?
Mods usually consolidate new thread about PAP and Opposition news within 24 hoursGet ready for mod to consolidate this thread as they had been doing recently.