• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Akky85

ST is a dogpooppaper newspaper reh.. notch 琼瑶 青青河边草 chiu noes..

Ib eberi newspaper hab something between the lines to draw inference, n eberi inference is subjective, den how to enforce POFMA? Editor can just say that is what the reader read between the lines, addchilli nothingburger there right?

😢
Surface they want POFMA their problem but we citiz.... i mean shittizens knows what's under the table can liao

Medicated Oil

If PSP cannot win any seat this time, they will probably be stunted in growth or worse, die a fast death after Tan Cheng Bock is no longer around.
That is how I see it.
They can forget about any NCMP seats cos there will be none.
And they will not be able to attract any strong candidates for the next campaign if they cannot get any seat.

Shion

Senior Mentor
I think opp parties are stupider than we think they are. Good chance these 3 GRCs AMK, Sembawang, Tampines will have 3 or more ways fight due to them not wanting to let their egos down.

AMK both might retain deposit, but just barely.

Sembawang NSP confirm chop lose deposit.

Tampines PPP will quietly bow out and say they focus on AMK, then NSP will lose deposit.

Punggol SDA won't contest, they will just focus on Pasir Ris as they not so big anyway and dunwan lose deposits.

For SMCs, as long as SDP or WP not involved, the 3 ways don't really matter.

i would suggest to investigate who are the financial backers of these opposition parties since these parties obviously cannot win and high chance lose deposits too, but still insist in fight multi-cornered fights.

not saying they cannot contest or create multi-cornered fights, but their actions kinda questionable.

itedino

honestly even if gst come down. in reality u won't see hawker price come down

still got tons of reasons for them to pick. which one u wanna hear?

1. war in ukraine, russia, israel, palestine cause disruption to supply chain
2. global cost of living on the rise
3. high rental by landlord
4. USA tariff

u pick one lor
This are excuse a incompetent minister will give like disgraceful then why should we give few month bonus

Shion

Senior Mentor
According to the ST's article:

"A Serangoon resident who gave her name only as Madam Ang, 52, said she had lost confidence in the party after the departure of Mr Perera, her former MP.

“He was an MP who responded quickly to feedback and remembered residents by name. I was very disappointed when he resigned,” said the homemaker.

These scandals have dented the party’s reputation, and may have an impact at the ballot box, said analysts".

waiting for chai chee residents to voice their unhappiness over TCJ resignation too

but ST dare to write such reports first or not ???

jimboyboy

No I don't think so.. In fact I feel her aura is strong and she's leading the GRC....

Yes, Ting Ru has been a solid leader so far.

Recently when a resident passed away, she went on the first day to console the family and gave some money or baijin.

On the contrary, the PAP grassroots advisor did not come but gave a blanket with his name big big, then went back on the 5th day to collect the blanket, likely to recycle use in future.

WTF is that?

Above not I say one, but reported on social media.

socratesg

Before GE talk until got dragon got phoenix. During GE, see how fast she siam....我帮你,我帮你。帮 sai lah 💩

Shion

Senior Mentor
PSP should field in pioneer, bukit gombak, queenstown, radis mas

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.