Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Soracak

Please read post #27.

You need the smartest people to run our government. Otherwise your middle income engineer tells you, I'm sorry, because our inaccurate estimation, you cpf will only get 1.5% interest this year instead of 2.5%. is that how you want a middle income, middle intelligence person to manage your cpf? Right, I doubt you do also.

This got to be the stupidest thing i read all day. No, only stupid ppl will want to vote for the smartest guy but whose goals are not aligned with the common person. Because what they will do is to think of smart ways to execute their ideas which u do not benefit from. They will build a $600k rubbish point outside the parliament, they will pay useless mayors and they will tell u gst is totally necessary.

Screw smart ppl. What u want is a reasonably competent person, maybe talking not so sleek, but whose heart is firmly in the right place. People like lmw.

standarture

Damn funny. All these gahmen servants hide in their office doing specialised non practical work then suddenly throw into real life ans expect us to trust them.

Potato_Wedges

Most of elites.
Directors, CEO, Boss, etc.

Not asking poor ppl to be MPs but at least some middle class ppl to represent. At least a balance.

How many ministers, MPs, Mayor's stay in HDB to understand 80% of the population problems?

Damienic

Sebastian, Yip Yew Weng, Cheo chai chen(deceased) and maybe Kenn Sun?
Yip and Kenn Sun are both very old. Still around? I think Yip was already pushing 50 when he first contested in the late 80s? So he should be at least in his mid 80s by now.

MyWill

Please read post #27.

You need the smartest people to run our government. Otherwise your middle income engineer tells you, I'm sorry, because our inaccurate estimation, you cpf will only get 1.5% interest this year instead of 2.5%. is that how you want a middle income, middle intelligence person to manage your cpf? Right, I doubt you do also.
Right! So income level is linked to IQ and capability to work. What a refreshing theory.

Ethan_

N.O. probably no! But then won't be surprised will somehow come out with some link to they were once poor story. Thus say they can understand. As typical, the script. :s22:

tripleme

INGAPORE – Prime Minister Lawrence Wong said on April 12 that the PAP has finalised its slate of candidates for the upcoming general election, which will be held at a time of great global uncertainty.

He revealed that the PAP will field more than 30 new candidates – the largest in recent history – in its 2025 slate.

They will be introduced, constituency by constituency, in the coming days.

“There is a gathering storm and we are flying straight into turbulence,” said PM Wong at a press conference where he announced his team for the Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC.

“In such conditions, who you have in the cockpit matters,” he said. “Singaporeans will have to decide on the team they trust to navigate the storm and chart the way forward for our nation.”

He added: “I take this responsibility seriously, because the stakes are high for ourselves and our families and for our future and for Singapore’s place in the world.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...e-place-amid-great-global-uncertainty-pm-wong

fulaien

Video is disgusting and cringe.

Still trying to claim credits from the past.
Pls lah, even lky died how many years liao.

In fact when they talked abt sg being strong and free, I just thought of all the influx and FTs and how crowded and suffocating it is now.

After I see the video, I just keep thinking must VTO.

Damienic

The chances of winning Toto first prize is greater than PAP losing the General Election

saikangwarrior

Sibei ho chio. Lawrence Wong know Marsiling is sure win with weak opposition. Even send Josephine there also no issues

if really wan to to make a statement then go fight at east coast or punggol/sengkang

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.