[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

enimen

Years ago I made a report to HSA, with video evidence on an ex colleague blatantly vaping on the streets and stashing his loots within company premises, they subsequently wrote an email to the company to give a warning, instead of going down for an inspection or raid.

The email did not stop that joker from vaping, instead he started hiding in obscure places to vape, such as roof tops and company toilets, making enforcement efforts harder.

They need to be more proactive in stopping these users and suppliers, instead of just sending emails.
Gov just go pichak your whistleblow attempt

Visor9999

Don't think they so stupid. Anyway all over Asia got this problem now, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia..

The vape factory owner intended customers are mainly the US. It could be a scheme to weaken the US, sg is just collateral damage for this type of vapes

Visor9999

I see videos of teenagers walking like a zombies 🥶 and realised this drug more potent then heroine 🤦‍♂️ hope moh & cnb really come down hard on those suppliers
Already countless victims hallucinate jump and dead liao with families broken.

China have to close down those vape factories. There is no good solution to stop vapes globally not just in sg due to massive supply factors

GreatPumpkin

And you want to give people amnesty?

that gives them more time to max sell the products or hide them. More reaction time. Why would you wanna do that?

it’s not PMD ban on streets leh this is drugs that kill people youre talking about.

even PMD till date still got illegal riders what mor drugs which are profit making
Bro, I already said anyone caught after the amnesty will be treated like a drug dealer. If the dealers want to try their luck by hiding, go ahead.

And FYI, the current situation is already giving dealers more time to "max sell the products or hide them".

Why? Because govt announced they are gonna reclassify etomidate but haven't passed in parliament yet.

IMO the most important thing now is to get as much of the local supplies surrendered. This way less teens will harm themselves.

But bluntly speaking a lot of EDMWers are just thinking from the perspective of demanding their pound of flesh. Superficially it is disguised as law and order lah, justice lah, but i think they just want to cure their own insomnia.

GreatPumpkin

Vaping was banned in singapore since 1 Feb 2018. U mean the sellers for the past 7 years don't know? Still need 1 week amnesty?

No news coverage on vaping, no headlines, no nothing? All really dunno??
Not trying to point fingers but if we turn the perspective around, how come something that has been banned since 1 Feb 2018 can still be smuggled in until the situation become like this?

CCCustom

Same-same Hamas attack on Israel as an excuse for Netanyahu to whack Gaza.

Now they're using KPOD/etomidate to take the vape ban to the next level. Vaping used to be seen as harmless, like chewing gum or glue sniffing level, but now they've escalated things.
hate to say this, but you got a point there

now those who support vape in the beginning all diam diam
The thing is, drug-laced vapes cost a premium over regular vapes … but the media made it out like the dealer will secretly swap out the drug-laced ones to unsuspecting vapers … uhh … vapists =:p who just want their regular vapes. And I can see plenty of EDMWers actually believe that.

Yes, I maintain that a person who vapes should be called a “vapist” … because a person who rapes is not called a “raper” =:p

Song Bro

lucky its our gov we are talking about.
If not sure got pap supporters sure jump out n say
they were monitoring to下一盘大棋。

Joe Maya

Got so long? I only noticed people vaping after cobid lockdown.
I first notice ppl vape prior covid during 2019 so is possible started almost 10 years ago.
It become more ramphant as mostly was brought in from msia.
Cut the link & we can have less victims to the drugs laden vapes

I was looking at my Facebook and remember during my 1st ICT cycle, 2012/2013 ppl start vaping already.

Hyperephania

I first notice ppl vape prior covid during 2019 so is possible started almost 10 years ago.
It become more ramphant as mostly was brought in from msia.
Cut the link & we can have less victims to the drugs laden vapes
Because last time is those device, need to do maintenance on the components, ownself buy juice to top up "tank". The whole thing itself is quite bulky.

Then after it gets more convenient with device + juice catridge, I believe that's where more people start to get in - it's much smaller, more hidden.

Then now there's plenty of those disposables, finish just throw the whole thing.

fanflo_08

how to enforce is the problem. the distribution channels are so varied now.

priore

Not trying to point fingers but if we turn the perspective around, how come something that has been banned since 1 Feb 2018 can still be smuggled in until the situation become like this?
Enforcement issue lo.

But turning the perspective around does not preclude the fact that the perpetrators themselves (peddlers) are supposed to treat the perceived lack of enforcement as "green light to continue doing what they are doing".

Case in point: no eating or drinking on mrt, else fine $xx. Is this rigorously enforced? No ma, we all know that. But just because there is leniency and "giving chance" doesn't mean the one doing it does not know it's "against the law/rule".

So on topic, about amnesty, is just ... going out of the way. If vaping was made illegal last month, then sure, I can see the argument for amnesty. But it's been 7 years. Not 7 weeks, or 7 days.

Had this been meth, cocaine, why no amnesty? Capital punishment isnt it? And HSA and MOH is about to lump the kpods thing into "misuse of drugs act"

Again, we are talking about peddlers ah, those bringing in vape, getting past checkpoints and airport checks. The fact that they got past these checkpoints means they have hidden it well. To hide, means they are conscious that this is illegal.

Kiaokarhio

All you zombies who puff kpods u all better surrender yourself b4 OYK come get u!
Or rather mata come get chiu!

tomsss

I was looking at my Facebook and remember during my 1st ICT cycle, 2012/2013 ppl start vaping already.
during those times, you can even buy vapes from aliexpress and deliver here.
just over the years, HSA started to increase more and more things that are prohibited and vapes kenna liao

iirc it was around when they started banning shisha then everything related no more liao

tomsss

Because last time is those device, need to do maintenance on the components, ownself buy juice to top up "tank". The whole thing itself is quite bulky.

Then after it gets more convenient with device + juice catridge, I believe that's where more people start to get in - it's much smaller, more hidden.

Then now there's plenty of those disposables, finish just throw the whole thing.
vapes that time was more about the generating smoke and the various taste, not really about the nicotine content.. i think

what we having now is the drug laced stuff that gets ppl :s22: that is the highlight

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.