Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

agmayu

Any idea when Citibank sends out the voucher for redeeming birthday cake for Citigold clients? Thinking of closing the account very soon and birthday is coming up next month so maybe have my cake and eat it too!!

Citigold:
1. Birthday give you a voucher to redeem cake
2. CNY send you a pack of ugly ang pow
3. can drink tea & eat biscuit at their limited citigold lounges
4. Free seminar/dinners to attend
5. Maxigain max interest on 1st $150k only
6. 250k can be Citigold status

cscs3

Any recommendations or good sign up promos now?

Looking at setting up a $1m joint account with a close relative, so should be able to hit most privilege banking tiers.

Not going use the funds for anything for now, so something with good interest or FD privileges, or other perks such as home loan benefits.
Credit card privileges not so important since I use my own miles/cashback card which should be equivalent or better than most such cards tied to premier accounts.

So far I think best is OCBC for the $4k cash credit into voyage card for $1m fresh fund.

$1M can go private banking already.

cscs3

stanchart is so bad right now. ask through the phone, referral to call me and the staff either outright deny or cannot confirm if investments brought over counts under the krisflyer promo when their terms states clearly it does.

the branch staff said will call back which i doubt they ever will.

Referral is not refer without risk. If the person. You refer end out big lost, may be referral need to take up some responsibility?

arctician

Any idea when Citibank sends out the voucher for redeeming birthday cake for Citigold clients? Thinking of closing the account very soon and birthday is coming up next month so maybe have my cake and eat it too!!

can email RM to get the voucher, think is antoinette cake

QNH1013

Hi guys, my SCB account recently got auto-converted into a priority account. I only have eSaver and equity trading accounts with them.

For their priority banking centres, anyone know whether it is more like a priority queue for their customers, or does it also have lounge-like amenities (coffee/drinks/snacks)?

Also, how is access to these centres granted? Is it like DBS where its using any bank card you hold with them? Or need to bring other form of identification?

Thanks in advance!

maumu

hi all, i'm withdrawing my cash from SC next month, so won't qualify for priority banking with them anymore. do I need to call in to cancel/downgrade to normal customer status?

dun want to be hit by penalty charges for not meeting min. TRB...

bluetwinkle

Hi guys, my SCB account recently got auto-converted into a priority account. I only have eSaver and equity trading accounts with them.

For their priority banking centres, anyone know whether it is more like a priority queue for their customers, or does it also have lounge-like amenities (coffee/drinks/snacks)?

Also, how is access to these centres granted? Is it like DBS where its using any bank card you hold with them? Or need to bring other form of identification?

Thanks in advance!
Think they have been actively converting even when one does not meet the requirements but I do not think there is full privilege since the number of airport lounge pass for the Visa Infinite card has clearly stated that it is based on the total assest value with SCB.

In the meantime, just enjoy the lower brokerage fee with no minimum commission when trading.

QNH1013

Think they have been actively converting even when one does not meet the requirements but I do not think there is full privilege since the number of airport lounge pass for the Visa Infinite card has clearly stated that it is based on the total assest value with SCB.

In the meantime, just enjoy the lower brokerage fee with no minimum commission when trading.

Oh I wasn't asking about airport lounges, but rather the priority banking centres. I think they have a few around, such as the one in Ngee Ann City.

htngwilliam

Thanks in advance!

What is ur AUM? How do they calculate the equities? For example previous value is $200k but after late stock crash becomes $140k. Will they kick you out?

bluetwinkle

Oh I wasn't asking about airport lounges, but rather the priority banking centres. I think they have a few around, such as the one in Ngee Ann City.
I am aware you are are about the bank lounges. I am thinking the benefits might differ. You can try asking the RM though I think mine is quite silly. He can't even answer a simple question of whether the bank had made a mistake to send me the invitation email.

QNH1013

What is ur AUM? How do they calculate the equities? For example previous value is $200k but after late stock crash becomes $140k. Will they kick you out?

Should be by market value. Was around S$180k (a token sum in the eSaver, the rest mostly foreign stocks. I hold my local stuff with DBS) before the crash, now its around S$150k.

I'm guessing they'll either kick you out, or more likely charge you a fee for staying in. DBS Treasures charges $50 a month if you fall below, i'm guessing SCB would be around the same.

I am aware you are are about the bank lounges. I am thinking the benefits might differ. You can try asking the RM though I think mine is quite silly. He can't even answer a simple question of whether the bank had made a mistake to send me the invitation email.

Haha yes, wouldn't bother asking the RM. Guess I'll just enjoy the low brokerage fee while it lasts. Might be able to hit the required AUM within the timeframe if the market recovers :D

chopra

nothing much.

battery road: just a nescafe coffee/teh tarik/milo machine as of late feb

plaza sing: kids cereal as of 2018

sgreview

You can try asking the RM though I think mine is quite silly. He can't even answer a simple question of whether the bank had made a mistake to send me the invitation email.

Kind of feel what u mean - RM at SCB don't seemed to be very competent? They upgraded a friend automatically when he purposely don't want to join as he only want to join when he is ready to utilise their welcome bonus, but with this upgrade w/o his consent, he will lose the opportunity to claim all the welcome gifts which amount to more than $500 if not wrong. When asked the assigned RM, she can't give any answer! Said will check, then went MIA!

Then my assigned RM said approved me for upgrade, I thought since can enjoy low comm and no min for trading, take lor.. but more than a week alr, no news. Saw the "priority" status when log in to SCB IB, but went in SCT platform to try, still charge me normal fees, no difference. Gosh.. so how do I know when the benefit start?!! Texted RM, totally no response!! :eek:

bluetwinkle

If they charge then not worth liao. $50 per month can do a lot of things
Was told another bank only cares if you meet the criteria when signing up. Other than that, they never bother if the customer falls below the requirements.

Guess privilege banking is becoming like Platinum card nowadays. The criteria is not stringent anymore. Saw an email from Maybank that its privilege banking requirement is only $50k.

cscs3

Was told another bank only cares if you meet the criteria when signing up. Other than that, they never bother if the customer falls below the requirements.

Guess privilege banking is becoming like Platinum card nowadays. The criteria is not stringent anymore. Saw an email from Maybank that its privilege banking requirement is only $50k.

Maybank case, Tgeir privilege banking status is just like other banks priority or advance account.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.