Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

chopra

to clarify, for citigold, new members are only entitled to $900 for now. no other bonus. and yea, referral get $600. u can page whoever here la. haha. dun page me. i ok not to earn tbis.

oceanicmanta

to clarify, for citigold, new members are only entitled to $900 for now. no other bonus. and yea, referral get $600. u can page whoever here la. haha. dun page me. i ok not to earn tbis.

oh, no more loyalty bonus now ? ... i have not worked out whether for existing is worth to keep for the loyalty bonus or not, given everywhere else is low

Imhthc

i think dun have the loyalty liao. thats what my rm told me. can u help ask too?

Ya I remembered I saw something about loyalty without the need to invest when I signed up last year. However, I did not receive any of it yet. Does anyone still have a snapshot or link to the old promo?

oceanicmanta

i think dun have the loyalty liao. thats what my rm told me. can u help ask too?

oh, I know what u mean now ...

currently, the "Wealth Loyalty Reward" is contingent on buying an insurance or investment product AND hold for certain period

previously, the "Loyalty Reward" only requires to hold for certain period

so, still offered but not attractive :confused:

last year, HSBC EGA was still ongoing so comparatively, Citi Loyalty did not look attractive then ...

oceanicmanta

Ya I remembered I saw something about loyalty without the need to invest when I signed up last year. However, I did not receive any of it yet. Does anyone still have a snapshot or link to the old promo?

Did u hold for the required period ?

"5 Loyalty Reward

5.1 To be eligible for the Loyalty Reward, a New Customer is required to qualify for at least (1) Base Reward in the Promotion Period, and maintain the new segment relationship and continue to meet the requirements and AUM of the relationship for the applicable Loyalty Maintenance Period set out in Paragraph 5.2 below.

5.2 Loyalty Maintenance Period refers to the following:
Enrolment Month Loyalty Maintenance Period
January – June 2020 = Until 31 December 2020
July – December 2020 = Until 30 Jun 2021"

Imhthc

Did u hold for the required period ?

"5 Loyalty Reward

5.1 To be eligible for the Loyalty Reward, a New Customer is required to qualify for at least (1) Base Reward in the Promotion Period, and maintain the new segment relationship and continue to meet the requirements and AUM of the relationship for the applicable Loyalty Maintenance Period set out in Paragraph 5.2 below.

5.2 Loyalty Maintenance Period refers to the following:
Enrolment Month Loyalty Maintenance Period
January – June 2020 = Until 31 December 2020
July – December 2020 = Until 30 Jun 2021"
Yes I am. As I open it on oct 2020, I guess I have till 30 Jun to go and the payout should be later than that. What base reward is it referring to btw?

skpuppy

At least with Citi Gold I have the same RM I had 9 years ago, with DBS Treasures my RM changes every few months literally.
Now change to a team. Sibei power. Super impolite to use team C as reply to customers

david80

Wow SingSaver running a promo for Citigold sign-ups. Free iPad with only $80K of fresh funds deposited. Anyone going for it? Or it is better to get someone to refer and split the referral award of $900.

oceanicmanta

Wow SingSaver running a promo for Citigold sign-ups. Free iPad with only $80K of fresh funds deposited. Anyone going for it? Or it is better to get someone to refer and split the referral award of $900.

maybe able to double dip ?

anyways, refer award is $600

$900 is the combined welcome award

put 80k just for 1 month get $499 ipad seems like a good deal ... but i dont know market value of ipad though

Panerex

Only applicable to new to Bank customers?

juelim

You need to deposit $250K to be a new CITIGOLD member (usual policy), out of which $80K are to be deposited into the Citi Wealth First account (the Sing-Saver promo to qualify for the I-Pad).

arctician

You need to deposit $250K to be a new CITIGOLD member (usual policy), out of which $80K are to be deposited into the Citi Wealth First account (the Sing-Saver promo to qualify for the I-Pad).
there is no obligation to be a citigold in the T&C, downside is you will miss out on the $300 welcome offer of course. i read the TNC just put $80k in citi wealth account for 1 month and you can qualify for ipad, this is the promo under singsaver and indepedent of t&c under citigold, so its a pretty good deal.

Anyone got the citi wealth account up already? i applied one week ago but citi said didnt receive application number, but i got confirmation email from singsaver..so not sure who screwed up

Think alot of backlog for this promo

oceanicmanta

there is no obligation to be a citigold in the T&C, downside is you will miss out on the $300 welcome offer of course. i read the TNC just put $80k in citi wealth account for 1 month and you can qualify for ipad, this is the promo under singsaver and indepedent of t&c under citigold, so its a pretty good deal.

Anyone got the citi wealth account up already? i applied one week ago but citi said didnt receive application number, but i got confirmation email from singsaver..so not sure who screwed up

Think alot of backlog for this promo
think u need your Citi Wealth account to be set up first right ?

then copy Citi's Application Reference into SingSaver Reward Redemption form

arctician

think u need your Citi Wealth account to be set up first right ?

then copy Citi's Application Reference into SingSaver Reward Redemption form
ya when you apply via singsaver, upon logging in via singpass they will prompt you to setup a citi wealth account

After that they will send you a application reference number and one just need to submit in SS rewards redemption form

however citi still yet to approve the citi wealth account, like to check if anyone has successfully got the account up.

Smokey.B

ya when you apply via singsaver, upon logging in via singpass they will prompt you to setup a citi wealth account

After that they will send you a application reference number and one just need to submit in SS rewards redemption form

however citi still yet to approve the citi wealth account, like to check if anyone has successfully got the account up.

if approved in june instead, will need to deposit $80k immediately and leave it for 2 mths till end july?

after that withdraw all but leave $15k?

arctician

if approved in june instead, will need to deposit $80k immediately and leave it for 2 mths till end july?

after that withdraw all but leave $15k?
yah if you read the tnc must deposit within 30 days of account opening and keep till end of following month. so in theory its best to fund on last day of june, then keep till end july so your opportunity cost is only $30+

i will just withdraw all and keep zero.

issue is will citi approve the application by then lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.