Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

kheng86

i didnt know you can pass(or, share) the Priority pass and the PB status to your kids!? and then the kids can also trade on their own with lesser fees on SCB.
if thats the case, then its superb..

the transfering of shares from CDP to SCB, has a charge of $10+ per share, iirc.. so maybe its not worth to do so, unless SCB willing to reimburse the charges =)

I think the PP is only for the primary card holder; sub cards holders are not entitled to PP. Transferring from CDP to SCB is free, but they do charge if it's the other way round.

louist

My personal experience (though done some time ago) was after transferring from CDP to SCB (no charge then), was able to start a priority relationship. Then I got complimentary status for my wife and we both got the VI card, so free PP for both (hers is technically not a supp card - it's a primary card since she has priority status as well).

I'm the only one using the trading platform (haha) so don't have experience with shared status trading, but don't see why they won't have lower fees too. Think it's worth exploring - banker at branch will probably be able to advise (and help set up) more quickly.

i didnt know you can pass(or, share) the Priority pass and the PB status to your kids!? and then the kids can also trade on their own with lesser fees on SCB.

the transfering of shares from CDP to SCB, has a charge of $10+ per share, iirc.. so maybe its not worth to do so, unless SCB willing to reimburse the charges =)

foozgarden

i transferred from CDP to SCB online equities platform, no fees.

I think the PP is only for the primary card holder; sub cards holders are not entitled to PP. Transferring from CDP to SCB is free, but they do charge if it's the other way round.

sorry, let me clarify..

SCB has no charge for transfering in..
BUT, CDP has charges, $10+ per share

StealthShadow

can transfer PB status to family.

As for PP card, each family member will have to apply themselves for the VI and be a principal cardholder to get the PP. If only you can transfer your PB status to family members and your children automatically get PP card... :s13:

arctician

not worth it to pay custodian fee for stocks

scb 0.18% and no custodian

aum 200k can get free priority pass

i have citibank broker acct but nvr touch it before

arctician

does dbs treasures charge a custodian fee?

i nvr use dbs treasures but was told commission was 0.18%..custodian fees waived for local trades

i prefer scb because they only require $200k aum for free priority pass..for dbs treasures pte client u need $1.5M AUM before you can access the privileges like limo and lounge

cybercom8

not worth it to pay custodian fee for stocks

scb 0.18% and no custodian

aum 200k can get free priority pass

i have citibank broker acct but nvr touch it before

oh no...i better start redeeming those freebies to recover the US$200 :(

last time i paiseh to ask rm to redeem those freebies :s22:

arctician

oh no...i better start redeeming those freebies to recover the US$200 :(

last time i paiseh to ask rm to redeem those freebies :s22:

i very thick skinned one..always ask rm for waiver and freebies

usually will bring in the funds just to enjoy welcome gift.after 3 months pull out liao:)

cybercom8

arctician

ok thanks for sharing, but a quick calculation seems to indicate its almost the same as scb 1.68%, +- a few hundred.

can have till end june to decide, hopefully, dbs will have better deposit rates then

no leh i calculated 1.9%..its $6800 + $200 taka voucher..not sure if there is referral or member get member reward..maybe we can split..they used to give $1K :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.