Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

Smithy07

I am a Citigold customer and I can help you to refer to Citigold. The referral fee is $300 and i can share 50% with you if referred through. My RM will text me when the referral fee is in and I will transfer 50% to your account. Do PM me if you are keen.

Cheers~

addict951

Btw, anyone knows for SCB priority members to enter airport lounge, do they need to sign up for the priority pass or show their priority infinite card will do?
Go lounge must always show PP kard 1.

addict951

Anybuttie here tio invited to sign up DBST? I remember got only 1 or 2 here nia. Or DBST fellas, can help me wif the following questions? Thank you!
Q1. The first 3 trades comm. free - is it they'll return us the comm. amount? Then this 'promo' of 1st 3 trades free is until when?
Q2. What is the comm. rate % ar? I see got comm. %, clearance and GST?
Q3. Is there some kind of lounge access wif DBST ar? Need to sign up which kard?
Q4. DBST got dedicated helpline anot? I dun want call 18001111111 leh. :look:

arctician

any welcome rewards or referral for dbs treasures? routing in on 31st august to take part in posb promotion, happy to upgrade if there are any gifts

final1

Anybuttie here tio invited to sign up DBST? I remember got only 1 or 2 here nia. Or DBST fellas, can help me wif the following questions? Thank you!
Q1. The first 3 trades comm. free - is it they'll return us the comm. amount? Then this 'promo' of 1st 3 trades free is until when?
Q3. Is there some kind of lounge access wif DBST ar? Need to sign up which kard?

The rewards for DBS treasures sign up can be viewed online at:
https://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/promotion/sign-up-promo?pid=sg-tre-pweb-home-utility-signup-promo
First 3 equities trades free. After that, 0.12% with no minimum (promo 0.102% at the moment).
Only use them for SGX. Don't use them for other country equities due to custody charges.

If anyone wants a referral to DBS Treasures, feel free to PM me.

I get $100 for referring. Split half, $50.
Terms and conditions are here for referral.
https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resource...es_mgm_tnc.pdf

arctician

The rewards for DBS treasures sign up can be viewed online at:
https://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/promotion/sign-up-promo?pid=sg-tre-pweb-home-utility-signup-promo
First 3 equities trades free. After that, 0.12% with no minimum (promo 0.102% at the moment).
Only use them for SGX. Don't use them for other country equities due to custody charges.

If anyone wants a referral to DBS Treasures, feel free to PM me.

I get $100 for referring. Split half, $50.
Terms and conditions are here for referral.
https://www.dbs.com.sg/iwov-resource...es_mgm_tnc.pdf

wow 0.12% and first 3 trades free, sounds like lowest in market, you get preferential forex if you TT into posb account as well

I assume we have to use DBS vickers? how is the UI compared with SCB? have been on SCB 0.18% for 7-8 years.

final1

wow 0.12% and first 3 trades free, sounds like lowest in market, you get preferential forex if you TT into posb account as well

I assume we have to use DBS vickers? how is the UI compared with SCB? have been on SCB 0.18% for 7-8 years.

Dbs treasures members use dbs "online equities trading platform" to trade. The UI is very similar to dbs vickers. However the custodian is dbs nominees itself. Not dbs vickers. You access it via your internet banking.

addict951

Regarding the DBST's 1st 3 trades free:

Online equity offer

Each Customer is entitled to take part in the 0% Brokerage Charge Online Equity Offer (“Online Equity Offer”). This Online Equity Offer is valid for the first three trades executed by the Customer via the DBS online equities trading platform between 1 July 2018 and 31 October 2018.
Brokerage charges will be charged upfront and subsequently rebated by 31 December 2018. Expenses imposed by The Central Depository (Pte) Limited and/ or DBS’ custodian will be borne by Customers.
All rebates will be credited to Customers’ Multi-Currency Settlement Account. The rebate amount will be based on the respective currency which the brokerage was charged.

final1

final1, quick kwestion

DBST cannot trade via SRS hor? :look:

No, I don't think so. All trades are via the "online equities trading" UI and the source of funds are from a "wealth management account". Basically, you just transfer funds to WMA and you trade with those funds at 0.12% commission with no minimum.

addict951

More info on DBST's nett charges on equity trading

Total nett charges:

A being total amount of trade

(A x 0.12%) + [(A x 0.12%) x 7%] + (A x 0.008%) + (A x 0.035%)

If I'm not wrong, only (A x 0.12%) is refundable under the 1st 3 trades free promo. :look:

final1

After the first 3 free trades are used up, there is an ongoing 15% commission rebate till end Sept 2018.

addict951

In terms of custodian accounts, DBST is the mostest attractive nao riao!
I want go ask SCB see if they can match anot.

arctician

"All rebates will be credited to Customers’ Multi-Currency Settlement Account"

Do we need to open one more multi currency account? I thought they will refund broker fees into wealth mgmt account or smtg

addict951

Do we need to open one more multi currency account? I thought they will refund broker fees into wealth mgmt account or smtg
Long zhong auto one once you open DBST.

final1

Multi-currency settlement account = wealth management account.

It is a different thing from the usual DBS multi currency account.

=Fish=

I tried to walk-in to their lounge at Ngee Ann, the RM there did help to answer my questions. Think is up to the discretion of the RM. Else, all queries will need to route to their 'Advisory Team'.

Does the 'free 1st 3 trades' apply to US stocks?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.