Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

RangerSnake

Guess what...after I sent them an email and telling them that I'm intending to cancel my Treasures account and move my assets out, someone called me within 2 hours, say they will credit the DBS multiplier interest for me manually.....:s22::s22::s22:

If really need go thru so much hoops ( my RM not helpful and went MIA most of the time ), I guess I'll just switch banks.....

Btw, SCB priority banking can get the Visa Infinite card? Got PP too? Their annual fee can waive or not? DBST black Amex card is pretty useless....

Coz DBST doesn't do any sufficient service recovery, I'll just liquidate all my stocks from there, cancel my DBST acct, and move the cash out into SCB and trade from there liaoz....

SC priority customers can apply for the Priority VI card. With this card, can sign up for PP for 24 visits per year. First year annual fee is waived. There's also $100 cash credit for the Priority VI

FuNKySoULyBrO

SC priority customers can apply for the Priority VI card. With this card, can sign up for PP for 24 visits per year. First year annual fee is waived. There's also $100 cash credit for the Priority VI

Thanks for the info! Come to think of it, if I liquidate some of my stocks and also my SSBs, I can kinda split and maintain both Treasures and enter SCB Priority too....So best of both worlds, though still quite disappointed on DBST service level and their perks really non-existent....

FuNKySoULyBrO

Btw for SCB priority, must the 200k stay in some savings acct (eSavers can?) for 6 mths to be entitled the 1k signup bonus, or can I use it to buy stocks via their OET within these 6 mths?

RangerSnake

Btw for SCB priority, must the 200k stay in some savings acct (eSavers can?) for 6 mths to be entitled the 1k signup bonus, or can I use it to buy stocks via their OET within these 6 mths?

Can be in shares (counted as AUM), as long as from fresh funds. And it's 3 mths. 200k get $500 only I think

Prof Goh

i rmb last time T&C says fresh fund deposits in certain accs like bonusaver, esavers etc will only count as 50% towards the signup bonus. but the 200k will still qualify as AUM. i think now no more such rule liao. need see T&Cs tho

Prof Goh

Thanks for the info! Come to think of it, if I liquidate some of my stocks and also my SSBs, I can kinda split and maintain both Treasures and enter SCB Priority too....So best of both worlds, though still quite disappointed on DBST service level and their perks really non-existent....

if u can split, good also. coz SC Priority benefits are better imo. you can also use the household recognition benefit to extend your status to your spouse and they can apply for their own PP.

jackycar

has anyone tried the SCB priority promo for APEC Business Travel Card claim?

Yup. Got my apec card free. Been using scb priority banking close to 2 years alr. Free priority pass 24 visits a year and can sign in one guest free everytime, as well as one card with 5 or 6 visits free for my wife.

When we go vacay, I always sign in our helper then our whole family can go lounge together.

Scb really not bad la prio banking, lower trading fees and the stock trading app quite easy to use.

They even invited me for a event with audi and bayern Munich, took pic with Robert Lewandowski. Totally free lol.

Travel that time just charge one drink to the scb vi card for free travel insurance

For bank account interest, formerly signed up bonus saver and super salary. The first was for the free ezkink $160 value.

After that terminated bonus saver and went super salary. When Sue or salary bonus interest expired after 1 year my RM teach me just create new supersalary account and terminate the old one bonus interest 1.1% for a year again. Haha

chopra

ask ur SCB VI RM help to apply APEC?

travel insurance for ownself only right

salmonella

Guess what...after I sent them an email and telling them that I'm intending to cancel my Treasures account and move my assets out, someone called me within 2 hours, say they will credit the DBS multiplier interest for me manually.....:s22::s22::s22:

If really need go thru so much hoops ( my RM not helpful and went MIA most of the time ), I guess I'll just switch banks.....

Btw, SCB priority banking can get the Visa Infinite card? Got PP too? Their annual fee can waive or not? DBST black Amex card is pretty useless....

Coz DBST doesn't do any sufficient service recovery, I'll just liquidate all my stocks from there, cancel my DBST acct, and move the cash out into SCB and trade from there liaoz....

Why liquidate? DBST txfer to vickers is free. What you do with your positions from there is not their dai ji.

chopra

scv vi travel insurance - can charge to only 1 drink meh

Explore with Absolute Assurance

Have a peace of mind when you travel with complimentary travel insurance coverage of up to S$1,000,000. Simply charge your full travel fare to your card before you go abroad. Terms and conditions apply.

salmonella

if u can split, good also. coz SC Priority benefits are better imo. you can also use the household recognition benefit to extend your status to your spouse and they can apply for their own PP.

For SCB PB... spouse can also apply for priority pass meh?

Yup. Got my apec card free. Been using scb priority banking close to 2 years alr. Free priority pass 24 visits a year and can sign in one guest free everytime, as well as one card with 5 or 6 visits free for my wife.

When we go vacay, I always sign in our helper then our whole family can go lounge together.

Scb really not bad la prio banking, lower trading fees and the stock trading app quite easy to use.

They even invited me for a event with audi and bayern Munich, took pic with Robert Lewandowski. Totally free lol.

Travel that time just charge one drink to the scb vi card for free travel insurance

For bank account interest, formerly signed up bonus saver and super salary. The first was for the free ezkink $160 value.

After that terminated bonus saver and went super salary. When Sue or salary bonus interest expired after 1 year my RM teach me just create new supersalary account and terminate the old one bonus interest 1.1% for a year again. Haha

Same, didn't know can get a PP for spouse. I've been with SCB for many years, didn't get any invites. Can let me know who is your RM?

Didn't even know about APEC card (maybe it wasn't a perk yet when I signed up)... but don't have company sponsor .... Can the SCB RM help with the application too?

salmonella

jackycar

ask ur SCB VI RM help to apply APEC?

travel insurance for ownself only right

They had a promo, apply yourself, then when they see the charge from apec they will refund u..

We are priority banking nia not private banking, don't expect to be treated like king ;) RM also got sales target to chase.

jackycar

scv vi travel insurance - can charge to only 1 drink meh

Explore with Absolute Assurance

Have a peace of mind when you travel with complimentary travel insurance coverage of up to S$1,000,000. Simply charge your full travel fare to your card before you go abroad.*Terms and conditions apply.

Oops. Guess they changed the terms. I always buy Etiqa travel insurance anyway. Everyday Friday got promo code damn cheap la. Cover my whole family go Philippines 2 weeks $19 nia LOL.

jackycar

For SCB PB... spouse can also apply for priority pass meh?

Same, didn't know can get a PP for spouse. I've been with SCB for many years, didn't get any invites. Can let me know who is your RM?

Didn't even know about APEC card (maybe it wasn't a perk yet when I signed up)... but don't have company sponsor .... Can the SCB RM help with the application too?

My RM is Priscilla Lau. , she's very proactive. But to be fair, I also find out about all these promos from my mom who's damn free. Then I ask my rm about it. So I don't get spoonfed also.

Anyway, for my spouse, I did something like sign a spouse form for the VI card or something. My spouse need to prove she working or have a minimum deposit or sth, then she also get the PP privileges, but reduced.

FuNKySoULyBrO

Why liquidate? DBST txfer to vickers is free. What you do with your positions from there is not their dai ji.

Need the cash to transfer to SCB as fresh funds mah. ~220K worth of cash from T+3. Leave some remaining in DBST. Realised some profits too, though today market tanked abit, otherwise profits will be slightly more.

What I intend to do is after parking into SCB, use it as a warchest to wait for the next correction to re-enter the market again.

FuNKySoULyBrO

SCB, the RM 1st day already contacted me to setup an appointment to meet up.

DBST leh, assigned me an RM, 1 week after joining still didn't contacted me. I must contact her directly before she setup the appt...... :s8:

RangerSnake

SCB, the RM 1st day already contacted me to setup an appointment to meet up.

DBST leh, assigned me an RM, 1 week after joining still didn't contacted me. I must contact her directly before she setup the appt...... :s8:

Good to hear that bro. Ya, so far SCB service has been quite prompt.

HOT123

Shared my experience with several banks which inlclude hsbc, scb, dbs, ocbc and uob. Dbs is the worst, i cancelled once due to the poor service from RM, then they auto registered me bcos of my bal in the acct few years later. Both my ocbc and scb provide limo services, ocbc gave me the best service so far. Enjoy the unlimited access to PL from scb but didn't apply the APEC card though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.