Anyone got ideas to maximize interests/freebies for a s$2.7M deposit around 3-5mths?
ask for e best referral programme. ownself refer ur own kampong
Anyone got ideas to maximize interests/freebies for a s$2.7M deposit around 3-5mths?
DBS ask me prove my income for credit card i say i'm not interested in showing income...they say like that cannot give me travel privilege..
Wow I got free upgrade to citi gold even though my aum is less than $250,000.
Anyone tried applying for the apex business card that comes with the citigold membership?
How to get that upgrade for AUM below 250k?
Bro you're unfortunate to get assigned such poor attitude RM. She may be the exception. Wish you luck in settling your shares transfer haha.Lol, just had an email war with my DBST RM, with her bosses CCed.
She turned defensive and tried to cover her own backside. Said she tried to contact me when BD manager 1st assigned her to me, which is a lie coz no such calls, nor even any whatsapp or sms from her ( assuming if there really is a miss call ). I gotta contact her 6 days later then she responded to arrange for meetup.
SCB RM contacted me both via call and sms on the very 1st day....
Then she tried to spin her story saying she put effort to meet up at my office....Wau lau, back then I was suggesting meeting at nearest DBST center at Raffles Place, but she got difficulty booking rooms from there, so in order not to delay further, that's why I invite her to meet at my office at Chevron House, which is nearby..... Now she wanna sound like she made the effort to come down to my office instead.....
Said she didn't received my instructions to apply for travel privilege, when I clearly provided her the evidence in an earlier email, and also verbally during 1st meeting.....
Cannot imagine got such service for a PB customer.....
Bro you're unfortunate to get assigned such poor attitude RM. She may be the exception. Wish you luck in settling your shares transfer haha.
Can request for a change of RM? No?
Since this case seemed to be escalated to even her bosses, if they buay zidong to change the RM instead of me asking, this led me to believe they also bo chap.
Back during my email war with her, she just put a link, insinuating I didn't meet the requirements thats why my "Advanced Market Data" got blocked suddenly.
Today, I checked and shot out another email with screenshot showing my trading commission expenses for the past 2 months already more than $300.... Now she diam diam again no response.....
Even though I got sufficient aum to still maintain DBST status, really pissed off and wanna quit, giving me the flexibility to move out more cash. I actually asked them before, if I quit DBST but still have some stock holdings under the iWealth OET acct ( dun wanna sell these yet ), how can I access it if no longer DBST. No reply from her/them up til now....
Anybody quitted DBST before and have stocks holdings under them?
Pay 107 dollar to transfer everything out
In terms of the min AUM to maintain with the bank, if your assets are stocks, their value fluctuate, and can fall below their min AUM (specially when stocks plunge). Will that end up forcing you out of the league?

Guess what, after shifted over to SCB, now one of the DBST business manager called me to review my case for service recovery, and offer to change my RM.....
Also offer to extend my DBST for another 6 mths with waiver of any fall-below fees ( since I transferred quite alot out to SCB liaoz ). I'll see how it goes for this 6 mths.....![]()

I dun understand leh. Since your DBST got no travel privileges, cannot go lounge then what fall below fees is there?
The only gd thing I see here is the Super Low commission. What am I missing ar?![]()

I dun understand leh. Since your DBST got no travel privileges, cannot go lounge then what fall below fees is there?
The only gd thing I see here is the Super Low commission. What am I missing ar?![]()
Honestly, DBST "economy-class" tier really don't have any good benefits, despite requiring 350k to join. Even their travel privileges doesn't look that great. It's only the Krisflyer gold lounge ( not the Asia Treasures one hor ), and also require SIA or Silkair tixs.
SCB Priority VI Card with PP is better, coz PP more widespread, and only need 200k to get.
Only advantage is their 0.12% trading fee with no min commission. But now SCB is better coz they offer only 0.05% trading fee ( after a rebate promo until end of this year ) with no min commission as well.
Anyway, saw an email today notifying me that I joined DBS Travel Privilege until Mar 2019, despite no longer satisfying the criteria since I already moved out my assets to SCB. I guess that might be some service recovery on their part, but then again, I originally did qualify from their criteria before moving over. Just that my beh kan RM didn't apply despite instructing her.....
At least good to have 2 online trading options between the 2 banks. Can compare both to see which one better. Honestly, I think SCB internet banking quite good, but haven't tried their Online Trading yet.