Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

Jordan Chang

hi all, which is the better option if i am just looking for a better credit card (than those already available in the market)?

also, are there any monthly fees to maintain the preferred/priority relationship (other than fall below fees)?

thanks.

Tiger9119

hi all, which is the better option if i am just looking for a better credit card (than those already available in the market)?

also, are there any monthly fees to maintain the preferred/priority relationship (other than fall below fees)?

thanks.

Some banks will pay you to become their Priority/Premier customer, subject to their terms and conditions.

OCBC Bank

If someone has availed of Premier-refer-Premier code, can the referee who is signing up because of the sign up gifts for ocbc premier, still get it? An OCBC RM says no. If so, we have to sign up for Premier online and not through an RM?

Hi there,

Please correct us if we are wrong, but is this what you are checking on?

If you will be eligible for the welcome reward (https://www.ocbc.com/iwov-resources/sg/ocbc/premier/pdf/pb-welcome-rewards-tncs.pdf) when you join premier banking via referral from an existing OCBC premier customer?

^DG

Tiger9119

Then dun collect Loh. U wait for them to deliver to ur place Loh. U let ur RM earn a lot ah?

Are you related to the TARTs Shop? Are you here to do service recovery after some people mentioned that there is no response to their email/messages? The offer of the tarts has nothing to do with investment.

I was given a voucher to collect silver souvenirs that are "worth" more than $250 from Singapore Mint and I didn't even collect it.

KJ87

Is there any priority or privilege banking account that counts the amount that you have with the bank, under the Singapore savings bond? Have a substantial amount within it.

furryballs

Hi guys, any promotions to maximize yield for $3M, for a 6 weeks (only) period? Money is coming from a DBS account so fresh funds not applicable for DBS/posb.

sesame246

jus receive the email from my scb rm too. another family member of mine didnt receive that email.

Hi, did anyone manage to redeem the complimentary box of tarts by Tarte by Cheryl Koh?

I whatsapp on Monday and till now, no one replied.

leoch037

Is there any priority or privilege banking account that counts the amount that you have with the bank, under the Singapore savings bond? Have a substantial amount within it.

SSB is kept with CDP, not with any bank
u only pay $2 to use the bank's service

addict951

The 4 tarts 到底好不好吃 ar?
Werth the effort to go down Scotts Rd anot? :look:
They sent back an email ask you fill in google form, then click on the link error 404 appears. :look:

chopra

jus receive the email from my scb rm too. another family member of mine didnt receive that email.
anyone collected? my family member priority leh but didnt rcv email. can jus fill form go there collect anot
need show email?

chopra

The 4 tarts 到底好不好吃 ar?
Werth the effort to go down Scotts Rd anot? :look:
They sent back an email ask you fill in google form, then click on the link error 404 appears. :look:
ur pc got prob issit. i book liao. 17th may give u tarte u review

powerpuff2007

Hi OCBC Bank.
Yes, referrer wants me to use his referrel code. But I wish to be eligible for the welcome reward (https://www.ocbc.com/iwov-resources/...wards-tncs.pdf) when I join premier banking.

But the link is not quite clear about whether OCBC Bank will give BOTH referral award to the referrer, as well as the welcome reward for new fund new joiner OCBC premier customer.

Would appreciate specific advice because referrer checked and got yes answer. Potential customer checked and got no answer. So which personnel in OCBC over-rides which personnel?

starbugs

Hi, did anyone manage to redeem the complimentary box of tarts by Tarte by Cheryl Koh?

I whatsapp on Monday and till now, no one replied.

Yes, the email replies took 3-4 days. Whatsapp replies lag by 1-2 days. I give up on the tarts already. SCB really got themselves a bad partner. Spoil their image only.

h0bbes

Got the tarts once last year - they are pretty tasty! They're sold for around $10 per tart if I remember correctly, rather expensive for the size.

The passionfruit one was 😋

pixlr-20190421150236158.jpg

arctician

collected the tarts, overall not too bad, fav was kaya and choco, the lemon lime and blueberry not to my liking...cant customize and choose flavour.

SCB gives out of goodwill dont complain la, beside citi who gives antoinette cake once a year, i dont see any other banks doing the same.

For those who are not keen to collect, you can give the voucher to me, happy to slowly stroll down

compro_1975

Recently any good promo? Getting bonus can open another priority account after i close maybank account

Prof Goh

Yes, the email replies took 3-4 days. Whatsapp replies lag by 1-2 days. I give up on the tarts already. SCB really got themselves a bad partner. Spoil their image only.

They probably couldn’t handle the overwhelming volume. Anyways it’s free, so why complain!

Prof Goh

Should have one, if not try checking with RM. Even family members with Priority status through the family recognition benefit also have.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.