Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

ahuafreak

Oic. Remember reading somewhere that stanchart priority branch can drink coffee and biscuit.

The only issue with OCBC is no waiver on their credit card annual fees.

I don’t think standard chartered has one? Go for Maybank, UOB, OCBC, DBS have better lounges

htngwilliam

No worries la. If you have cash, just rotate lo. Some ppl move to DBS treasures to OCBC premier also. Not shiok, just move. Troublesome only but no big deal since can earn all perks. Citibank I feel good but I don't like their tactics. Always change RM and RM info not accurate. So far I have better experience with local banks. Maybe because management too strict?

arctician

scb has lounge everywhere in Taka, MBFC and Battery road, parking wise only citigold offer at paragon i think.

I join priority banking only for the welcome rewards, hsbc offer cash upfront plus high interest and roadshow vouchers. Bonus if you can get referral reward

If I have to pay the annual fee, I will opt to pay $3210 for 150k miles.

good choice if you redeem biz class tix, one return tix from london cost $8-9k on biz class, with miles you get it at half the price.

ahuafreak

By the way any good, reliable and knowledgeable RM from stanchart to recommend?

chopra

Any scb priority member sign up this year scb marathon for free?

Sent from Samsung SM-P605 using GAGT

htngwilliam

Oic. Spoke to some RM from other banks. Some really give good advice and suggestions, some goes by the book, some bo chap. 🤣

If you get a good rm, then better follow him/ her. Citibank is a clown who song song change rm. I guess turnover quite high. Worst is ur rm not chio yet crappy. Most bank quite smart. If client is a male, they send a female rm and vice versa. So far my personal experience with UOB not bad and Citibank hopeless. Not so sure about standard chartered and OCBC. Going to try either soon

Zaalaa

If you get a good rm, then better follow him/ her. Citibank is a clown who song song change rm. I guess turnover quite high. Worst is ur rm not chio yet crappy. Most bank quite smart. If client is a male, they send a female rm and vice versa. So far my personal experience with UOB not bad and Citibank hopeless. Not so sure about standard chartered and OCBC. Going to try either soon

my citibank RM is most chio~ =:p

dengho

Noob question but.....

Would like to confirm that the friend-refer-friend referral fees will be on top of any new sign up bonuses/sign up gifts?

Between HSBC OCBC and SCB...which is the most useful?

DrAwkward

Any scb priority member sign up this year scb marathon for free?

Sent from Samsung SM-P605 using GAGT

isit free?

Every year is free, until StanChart no longer is title sponsor. They say only for principal account holder lah, but I supplementary holder still manage to get. See whether your RM fight for you or not. Principal holder not applying.

chopra

Every year is free, until StanChart no longer is title sponsor. They say only for principal account holder lah, but I supplementary holder still manage to get. See whether your RM fight for you or not. Principal holder not applying.

tyty nice i will apply

vicyeo111

hi,

considering enrolling in ocbc premium and/or scb priority
looking for peeps to share referral fee
but im fairly new to hwz and just signed up recently thus not sure if i can receive pm
anyone interested in sharing referral fee can advise?

thks!
hi, thks for those who pmed but all were referrals for scb, im currently more inclined towards ocbc for the premier voyage which i realised is quite useful and 1.65% FD (my investments are done elsewhere so those aspects are not the main concerns)

for scb im still deciding because to qualify for miles sign up their sales manager said the funds cant be deposited into their 1.8% FD and the bonus$saver acc doesnt work for me

not sure if they still offering 100k miles for 300k deposit too
im a mile collector but was told previously scb offers good cash sign up so im still waiting to see if its worth putting an additional 100k there coz the 30k miles gift for 200k deposit is not worth it

scb pvi useful for bringing in large group but i have pp n so far have not had the need to bring in more than 2 guests so to choose card benefit premier voyage wins for me

anyone for ocbc referral?

htngwilliam

I checked with my RM.

1. For OCBC referral, you need to put in $350k for a $250 reward. Quite miserable.

2. For normal to premier client, the conversion needs 7 working days

3. To get your voyage card, 14 working days

Quite lousy. I also feel bad to refer you. Lol! Probably only ICBC and BOC can fight this.

Seriously I think it is better for u to go standard chartered

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.