Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

cscs3

Nothing. Even Citigold also nothing much - birthday gave you a voucher to redeem cake, CNY send you a pack of ugly ang pow & you can drink tea & eat biscuit at their limited citigold lounges and get fed up with RM always calling!

When should the card arrive? One month before birthday?

cscs3

moving out my stash from shitybank.
their CSO cmi, all pinoys, always standard answer... and take forever to get back. cannot understand simple follow upinstructions
even BOC cso is better than them..

thinking of moving to UOB priority or BOC prioirty (if there is?)
anyone share referral?

Don't know what happen to them. Use to be quite good.
UOB you can forget about it. Try OCBC. 200K to start.

cscs3

Maybank or hsbc then

HSBC only good if you plan to setup the same in oversea. I went to their HK branch and they setup a account for me there (with debit card, so you can use it to pay local bill without additional card charges, no minimum deposit required as it still base on amount you have in Singapore).

FuNKySoULyBrO

any priority scb running scb marathon? not bad huh.

VIP Finish Lounge Opening Hours:
Saturday 30 Nov
6.15pm to 2.30am (+1)
Sunday 1 Dec
6.30am to 10.00am
VIP Runners can collect their
finisher tees here.
*Dinner will be served on 30 Nov
*Breakfast will be served on 01 Dec

I also got the email. However, I can't attend coz got business trip during that weekend....

Can fwd the email to one of my friend ( who is running ) to collect right? Basically just a sticker and he can use it for himself.

chopra

I also got the email. However, I can't attend coz got business trip during that weekend....

Can fwd the email to one of my friend ( who is running ) to collect right? Basically just a sticker and he can use it for himself.
i dun see y not

chopra

any priority scb running scb marathon? not bad huh.

VIP Finish Lounge Opening Hours:
Saturday 30 Nov
6.15pm to 2.30am (+1)
Sunday 1 Dec
6.30am to 10.00am
VIP Runners can collect their
finisher tees here.
*Dinner will be served on 30 Nov
*Breakfast will be served on 01 Dec

free makan. think kids dash got bfast.
QCa9KVDl.jpg

jiesiminsi

Going to sign up OCBC premier banking. Anyone wants to share referral fee?

For those who are signing up in future, feel free to PM me to share the referral fees too.

Hi can pm me? I cant send pm as im new. I will be stsrting a ocbc premier acct. We can share referral fee

FuNKySoULyBrO

i dun see y not

Well, I was there on Wed to collect my race pack and went to the VIP sticker booth, intending to collect the sticker and pass it to my friend since I can't attend the event.

However, the counter person said that it's non-transferable and must stick it on the spot to the bib of the actual person.....So inflexible....

Btw, at the race event, did they let u in just with the sticker? Or did they also check ur bib number against their database before letting u in the lounge?

chopra

Well, I was there on Wed to collect my race pack and went to the VIP sticker booth, intending to collect the sticker and pass it to my friend since I can't attend the event.

However, the counter person said that it's non-transferable and must stick it on the spot to the bib of the actual person.....So inflexible....

Btw, at the race event, did they let u in just with the sticker? Or did they also check ur bib number against their database before letting u in the lounge?
u could have passed ur friend ur bib.
ask him keep ur bib in his pocket and tell him ur full name (if he/she doesn't remb).

they asked for my name at the lounge and check against their laptop nominal roll. thats it.

i don't recall having this lounge last yr...so it's a bonus

Sinkie

Just curious, how do we know if our uob bank account has been upgraded to privilege account, and also if joint account holder is able to also visit the privilege lounge?

Xasteria

Just curious, how do we know if our uob bank account has been upgraded to privilege account, and also if joint account holder is able to also visit the privilege lounge?

I think in your uob app can see the Privilege Banking Card, or when you go ATM is not blue background in the screen when you transact.

lavive_gp

SC Priority Banking referral: has anyone received the account credit?

Back in April it needed a friend to open an account and deposit min 200k for 3 months. Then T&C says "The Account Credit will be credited to the above-
mentioned SGD account within six (6) months of the date of commencement of the Referred Individual’s Priority relationship, subject to such an account being valid and in good standing."
Didn't receive anything (yet).

doody_

Honestly nothing really good out there if you're a farmer like me - only want to take benefits but don't spend much.

SCB still the best as it requires 200k only and can be made up of assets such as stocks bought via their platform. No min commission for stocks also means a cheap platform for regular purchases.

lavive_gp

SC Priority Banking referral: has anyone received the account credit?

Back in April it needed a friend to open an account and deposit min 200k for 3 months. Then T&C says "The Account Credit will be credited to the above-
mentioned SGD account within six (6) months of the date of commencement of the Referred Individual’s Priority relationship, subject to such an account being valid and in good standing."
Didn't receive anything (yet).

To keep you posted the referral cash bonus arrived on the 31st of the 6th month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.