[Consolidated] TS' threads on high-priced HDB flats' sales

virtualape

My dad friend bought brand new maisonette at Tampines St12, it was opposite tampines mall, it was around 140k to 150k.
Better sell. Coming 40 years old. Unless plan to stay until uplorry.

At this price, stay for 20 years, I think at the 15th year onwards, value will start to drop. Won't make much if any. But can treat it as rental.

kyokoto

Why buy Tampines, 41 years old flat.

If want to stay EM or EA, a newer one would be Pasir Ris, those near the MRT ones are 30 years old now.

10 years difference!

Edited: Sua... I just did a quick search, want to buy also dont have.

iam7377

Better sell. Coming 40 years old. Unless plan to stay until uplorry.

At this price, stay for 20 years, I think at the 15th year onwards, value will start to drop. Won't make much if any. But can treat it as rental.
Not my dad, is his old friend's house.

iam7377

Why buy Tampines, 41 years old flat.

If want to stay EM or EA, a newer one would be Pasir Ris, those near the MRT ones are 30 years old now.

10 years difference!

Edited: Sua... I just did a quick search, want to buy also dont have.
I dunno is it just me, but I felt that a lot of people prefer Tampines rather than Pasir Ris, not sure why, I felt that Tampines is quite overrated...

nyvrem

one of a kind, super rare. cannot find liao.

1mil+ is damn worth

Balian

5 room hdb in punggol already broke through $1 million ceiling
just not reported in the news

marshalTan93

Now is before the removal of 15mths wait for condo to HDB buyers.

By end of this year, check the housing prices again. You'll see a big jump.

1.5mil for every 4rm soon!

dushensiao

will reach the point where only the new sinkies can buy while the old sinkies go into extinction

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.