Copen Grand EC

cyberklan

If later on got private condo in tengah launch at $2k psf, then 1400 psf will look cheap la.
That’s why imo, buy the property if u like it and if it fits your budget. At least u won’t squeeze balls if u cannot flip it.. can continue to live there for ‘generations’

CaptainSGP

If later on got private condo in tengah launch at $2k psf, then 1400 psf will look cheap la.
What if later on got private condo launch in Tengah at 1500psf ?

it is like a repeat of Parc Central vs Treasures at Tampines. Except that it is the EC that launch first.

marshmallow96

Wonder how those appeal case for 16+k gets approved…are they allowed to go thru the balloting and queue to book a unit? Or they need to get HDB approval before they can do so?
If they are allowed to do so…wouldn’t it be unfair to those eligible buyer whose queue no. Are behind?
You need to get approval first then join the ballot. Tried to appeal before GE2011 for BTO. Unfortunately i just exceeded by $400 and appeal rejected :( the officer’s explanation to me was… you know la now outside people very angry with housing prices and election coming…

Man_U#1333

You need to get approval first then join the ballot. Tried to appeal before GE2011 for BTO. Unfortunately i just exceeded by $400 and appeal rejected :( the officer’s explanation to me was… you know la now outside people very angry with housing prices and election coming…
This will ensure fairness to those within income ceiling 16k…Else ltr ppl buay song and vote for opposition haha

marshmallow96

This will ensure fairness to those within income ceiling 16k…Else ltr ppl buay song and vote for opposition haha
That time the income ceiling for BTO still 8k… only before that GE when people made noise then they realised oh! this 8k ceiling never changed for 17 years! They increased to 10k after GE but it’s already a few months too late for me zzz

CaptainSGP

That time the income ceiling for BTO still 8k… only before that GE when people made noise then they realised oh! this 8k ceiling never changed for 17 years! They increased to 10k after GE but it’s already a few months too late for me zzz
Ceiling will be increased again before GE2025

GaoProsper

With the existing MSR 30% and a capped incoming ceiling of $16k, they expect alot of rich kia to upfront downpayment >500k in cash for 4Bedder onward?

the PSF is $1300+ and upward, the price is quite high for immature estate, buyers have to look at long term.

cyberklan

With the existing MSR 30% and a capped incoming ceiling of $16k, they expect alot of rich kia to upfront downpayment >500k in cash for 4Bedder onward?

the PSF is $1300+ and upward, the price is quite high for immature estate, buyers have to look at long term.
That’s why those whose household income is +/- $16k ought to consider resale hdb unit instead..the caveat though is they have to take bank loan coz HDB HLE has an income ceiling of $14k

GaoProsper

That’s why those whose household income is +/- $16k ought to consider resale hdb unit instead..the caveat though is they have to take bank loan coz HDB HLE has an income ceiling of $14k
there is always those who are sandwiched, cant buy hdb (ceiling) and also cant afford EC or private (too expensive).

yun10

500k should be mix cash and CPF ba.
Actually, come to think of it. They only need 100-200 buyers of those units.

CaptainSGP

500k should be mix cash and CPF ba.
Actually, come to think of it. They only need 100-200 buyers of those units.
Most are dual income, so only 250k each. 150k in CPF OA, 100k in cash. Many many Singaporeans can achieve this

n3v3rmind

Most are dual income, so only 250k each. 150k in CPF OA, 100k in cash. Many many Singaporeans can achieve this
I guess that's for first timer.. upgraders hard to hit cos most cpf in current hdb..

Furthermore, that's for downpayment only. Need to borrow another 800k to 1mil from bank. Monthly installment is like 3k to 3.5k.. Not forgetting monthly maintenance fee of around 350.. need to do this for 25 to 30yrs.

That's if the couple maintain the kind of pay, not losing jobs and health. At age 55, employer CPF contribution is lowered, need to topup more cash.....

diminishin

I guess that's for first timer.. upgraders hard to hit cos most cpf in current hdb..

Furthermore, that's for downpayment only. Need to borrow another 800k to 1mil from bank. Monthly installment is like 3k to 3.5k.. Not forgetting monthly maintenance fee of around 350.. need to do this for 25 to 30yrs.

That's if the couple maintain the kind of pay, not losing jobs and health. At age 55, employer CPF contribution is lowered, need to topup more cash.....
U got it wrong already, the idea is to sell off the EC when they hit 55 to cash out their profits and downgrade to enjoy retirement. You are thinking from the perspective that they will stay in the EC forever

Man_U#1333

U got it wrong already, the idea is to sell off the EC when they hit 55 to cash out their profits and downgrade to enjoy retirement. You are thinking from the perspective that they will stay in the EC forever
But den again at 55 may have another pot of cash since they can withdraw lump sum from CPF above FRS. And maybe can buy another investment condo and collect rent while preserving their wealth in property asset. Of cos this applies to those who can maintain regular and sustainable income and exceed FRS.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.