Copen Grand EC

GaoProsper

EC Target audience are Sinkies or Sinkies+PR.

I wonder how many rich kia will buy. interested in the statistics only.

yun10

Actually, if can show group of buyers in different income ceiling, maybe can tell a better story.
Anyway, also heard that there's overwhelming number of appeal cases for income about 16k. Hence, maybe quite a number of buyers are above income ceiling.

kiatme

When buying a flat, never listen to FOMO or other people's opinion, one man's poison is another man's gold.

Just google and see Florence Residences for example, so many launches in D19 within the same year period, they achieved less than 15% sales, the first time owners paid 1.3-1.4k PSF. See how much paper gain they make today.. Imagine if you went to see Florence, and because of poor demand and people making a mockery out of it, but everything suits you (near family, near 1km to SAP school, proximity to MRT), you miss out, you will regret after seeing the prices rise and nothing for you to buy in the area.

Likewise for CG, the main question you need to ask yourself is : Does the condo suit your family to stay, or are you buying because of fomo and rising prices.

haido80

When buying a flat, never listen to FOMO or other people's opinion, one man's poison is another man's gold.

Just google and see Florence Residences for example, so many launches in D19 within the same year period, they achieved less than 15% sales, the first time owners paid 1.3-1.4k PSF. See how much paper gain they make today.. Imagine if you went to see Florence, and because of poor demand and people making a mockery out of it, but everything suits you (near family, near 1km to SAP school, proximity to MRT), you miss out, you will regret after seeing the prices rise and nothing for you to buy in the area.

Likewise for CG, the main question you need to ask yourself is : Does the condo suit your family to stay, or are you buying because of fomo and rising prices.

hm.. i might not had understand fully but sounds like you are contradicting yourself here for buying for price gain vs buying for living suitablility? I feel suitablility is more important as you (and your family) will need to live there for at least 5 years. It should be an upgrade from your current home. HDB to condo is not by default an upgrade, need to look at the details, i.e. size, parking... etc. Not wrong to think about making profit too of course but should not be main reason for buying.

I Thought it was oversubscribed ?
You mean number of ballot numbers or number of ballots drop? Both numbers i think not visible until booking date right?

dang3008

hm.. i might not had understand fully but sounds like you are contradicting yourself here for buying for price gain vs buying for living suitablility? I feel suitablility is more important as you (and your family) will need to live there for at least 5 years. It should be an upgrade from your current home. HDB to condo is not by default an upgrade, need to look at the details, i.e. size, parking... etc. Not wrong to think about making profit too of course but should not be main reason for buying.

You mean number of ballot numbers or number of ballots drop? Both numbers i think not visible until booking date right?
I believe is e-application.

yun10

Just realised the post was deleted. But agents were all sharing it's overwhelming responses. Today last day, guess will find out the number of e-app soon.

I was monitoring both NG and CG. Kind of feel the marketing efforts of CG much much more than NG. Plus the location of CG much better. Hence, maybe the response will be much better than NG. But of course, I hope I'm wrong. Hee..

cyberklan

Just realised the post was deleted. But agents were all sharing it's overwhelming responses. Today last day, guess will find out the number of e-app soon.

I was monitoring both NG and CP. Kind of feel the marketing efforts of CP much much more than NG. Plus the location of CP much better. Hence, maybe the response will be much better than NG. But of course, I hope I'm wrong. Hee..
Hahaha u said this coz u e-app for Copen is it?

in any case, it’s not an apple to apple comparison in regard to the price for both projects. Copen’s per unit price might be lower than Gaia’s even though their psqf price is higher.. for Gaia to increase their price now may not appeal to potential buyers but oh well, what do I know.. developers will want more $$ *ka ching *

yun10

Hahaha u said this coz u e-app for Copen is it?

in any case, it’s not an apple to apple comparison in regard to the price for both projects. Copen’s per unit price might be lower than Gaia’s even though their psqf price is higher.. for Gaia to increase their price now may not appeal to potential buyers but oh well, what do I know.. developers will want more $$ *ka ching *

Haha, yes yes. I've submitted too! I'm interested to get an EC.. went to NG too. If NG increase price, then I guess won't consider already.

Tenet maybe will take a look if CG can't get a good unit. Else, will be Bukit batok already..

kiatme

You need to see whether the project suits your needs, imagine every checkbox checked and you are ready to buy but then you read online and people on the ground say things like, wah XXX project not many people view, wah so many other condos in the area next time cannot sell, wah this developer xxx etc and you missed the project, then how ?

What i was simply trying to say was : Just take everything with a pinch of salt, do your own homework, if you believe it is good then go for it, don't let others deter you.

bujingyun82

no one is spared. CM is especially hard on EC buyers. I remember hearing about it in Eric's video. You need to fork out some 6%++ extra in cash now.
This makes copen grand e-app numbers even more impressive. Imagine if this was launched before CM.

means Singaporeans are actually very rich lol. these are the silent majority while the vocal minority are kpkb about affordability lol. In the end, the numbers speak for themselves 😂

CaptainSGP

no one is spared. CM is especially hard on EC buyers. I remember hearing about it in Eric's video. You need to fork out some 6%++ extra in cash now.
This makes copen grand e-app numbers even more impressive. Imagine if this was launched before CM.
Let’s see cheques collected. Lots of non serious buyers filling e-apps, because once you have an e-app you will have to stick to the same agent. Will almost certainly be much higher than NG & my guess will be 65% sold on launch day, average price 13xx psf for NPS.

cyberklan

Yes… will be interesting to know the actual numbers of confirmed buyers…

I read on Edgeproperty that Gaia had promising no. of e-app but the took up rate was only 26% and around 60% opted for DPS and 70% were hdb upgraders… interesting.. buyers are willing to pay the 40k levy and 3% higher price .. I guess they see that the development will appreciate .. gains will be lesser of course but will still gain

dang3008

Yes… will be interesting to know the actual numbers of confirmed buyers…

I read on Edgeproperty that Gaia had promising no. of e-app but the took up rate was only 26% and around 60% opted for DPS and 70% were hdb upgraders… interesting.. buyers are willing to pay the 40k levy and 3% higher price .. I guess they see that the development will appreciate .. gains will be lesser of course but will still gain
yes but Edgeproperty says the interests was around 1045.

At the end, people pay 3% for DPS is also because there are no alternatives (do not wish to stay with parents... ; if you rent.... it can go up to 150-200k over 5years...)

40k levy for a new launch and able to stay for another 3-5 years till before TOP is nothing compared to buying resale private (very high psf now) with the view that EC will go up much more (and consistent) vs resale private.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.